Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
220
4.4 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£10.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2012
It arrived on time, the game itself is fun to play and pleased that the bikes are easier to ride on the Lost and Damned compared to the bikes on the original GTA 4. There's less missions compared to the main game but that's not a problem there are plenty of side missions to keep me going. Good game overall worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Slightly disappointed by the shorter story, but then I should have expected this from an extension pack. However the mini-games more than make up for this and the stories nicely intertwine with the main story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
If you have nver played gta v before ,I would recomend playing all the different gta4 games 1st. After finishing these play story mode first. Then you will be ready for the online carnage in gta v.Shoot everyone you see unless you can chat with them COZ they will mug you and any money not safe in, he bank I will rob my record is $25000 he shot me first so I got him now he keeps putting bountys on my head .goodluck you will laugh cry shout scream but never bored or dissapointed must by all. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2010
I bought episodes of liberty city because I loved GTA: IV and since this was sort of like what you could call an add on.
The game features Lost and The Damned and The Ballad of Gay Tony, I wasn't quite sure how it would work with IV but as you start the games it gives an intro of how you have seen the main characters of each game, I won't ruin how.

Graphics of both games are amazing, they aren't as long as IV but you can tell with the graphics, sound and story play the makers - Rockstar, have put a lot of effort and time into the games.

They are both rated 18 you understand why because of some of the sexual content in both games are not for younger players.

Lost and The Damned

Not my favourite of the two but it was still good to play, it is about Johnny Klebitz a biker one of the members of "The Lost". New weapons are in this game that you didn't get in IV and newer music of course it being a biker game it is metal. Game play wasn't as interesting as it could have been nor where the characters although I did like the main. In this game you work alongside Niko in a few missions. Side missions are to do with the biker theme.

The Ballad of Gay Tony

My favourite one, you play as Luis Lopez who is the assistant to Tony Prince who is Gay Tony who runs a nightlife empire. I found the storyline much more interesting to play, characters more interesting and would play again.
Again there are new weapons different from both, new cars and music. You feature more characters but most you have already seen in the original game. In this one you work more against Niko than with him. Side missions are nightlife theme.

Over all I enjoyed this game and if you enjoyed the previous game I would definitely recommend you buy this. Graphics, sound and story were done brilliant.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City is a great game. It contains the DLC packs for GTA IV in one disc, along with three exclusive radio stations. In TLAD, you take on the role of the Vice President of a biker gang, Johnny Klebitz. You do many gang wars against another biker gang in the missions as well as other criminal activities such as an attempted drug deal gone wrong and a kidnapping. Overall the missions are great and almost never repetitive. This game also lets you do more activities and has more vehicles/weapons than in GTA IV. There's also lots of new music to listen to as well, which is mostly awesome as long as you keep away from the heavy metal rock station LCHC. However, the fun that you get from this game doesn't come close to the tons of hours you'll waste in TBOGT. This time you take on the role of Luis Lopez, assistant of Tony Prince in managing two popular nightclubs. You take on many extremely fun over the top missions from stealing a subway train to blowing up a crane, train and plane. There are also excellent new cars and epic weapons. It is full of hilarious characters, great nightlife (dancing in nightclubs), awesome disco music and finally sticky bombs.

Certainly buy this game as soon as you can
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2012
This is pretty similar to the other GTA games and i've played them all. its a theme which is starting to wear a bit thin. Some of the missions are really frustrating, dull, long winded and pointless and hampered by impossible controls, then when you fail, you have to start the whole mission again. Really treadious and irritating after a while. I've come quite close on a few occasions to throwing the controller through the TV, usually a sign that perhaps at age 30 and an occasional gamer perhaps I'm too old now for computer games. Its probably okay as a sandbox but the auto aim thing is awful and the helicopter controls are near impossible when you're trying to shoot and avoid hitting the sea or ground when it gets
dark. Not really sure I can be bothered to complete this game.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
I remember vice city and San Andreas coming out! It was for me a revolution in gaming, but since then graphics and other games have taken over, and I feel whilst the graphics are very good the game is a little boring compared to others, still worth buying if it's cheap though!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
The product is great, another RockStar masterpiece 4.5/5, and turned up some 4 days early

But the problem was the product case has a significant damage, a puncture through the protective plastic film, all whilst the cardboard it was posted in was fine, obviously meaning it was not damaged en route. Fortunately the fragile HD-DVD was unharmed so I am not going to kick up a fuss, but this couldve so easily been hassle not worth or needed and I feel slightly cheated as this was advertised a brand new. More care please, If you really do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
I have played this for years now but finally bought my own copy instead of borrowing my brothers.

My favourite game is the lost and damned as I am really into gang aspects like in san andreas, the addition of motorcycles is just too awesome.

GTA4 is an awesome game you should have this and the original gta4, Everything about the game is incredible and is the best action game ive played.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2011
This game is supposedly one of rock star's best. However, apart from the superior graphics, this has nothing on any of the previous GTAs.

Firstly the fact that the set up for your characters (both in TBOGT and TLATD) is exactly the same. Old Liberty city. Those familiar to GTA IV will know this place very well. However that in itself is a problem. Before you can do anything on any GTA you must do some missions. However in this game the areas you unlock are almost carbon copies of each other.

Freeways. Tall buildings. Uninviting neighborhoods.

The problem is there is not enough free space. As a fan of the motorbike from other GTAs such as San Andreas, i think there are limited options for transport.

There are other shortcomings too. In San Andreas for example you get: 3 cities; a large countryside; a mountain; an endless desert and rural highlands to explore.
Here it is just a city, however unlike vice city, the streets are too narrow. There are not enough stunts. Your player is limited.

If you already have GTA IV i advise you stick to it. If you do not have GTA IV but you would like a liberty city based game, I advise you to buy GTA IV. This was originally meant to be a DLC for GTA IV so the game itself feels incomplete. That is why i do not advise you to buy this game
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)