Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
126
4.3 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2012
I used this make last year and found them to be very good,1 packet lasted 6 months,This order I have used nearly all of 1 packet in just 20 minutes of trimming,same machine same garden.They are breaking/spliting where they attach to the machine,they are very brittle unlike what I had last year that were more flexable and wore out rather than broke.I might just be unlucky with this packet so I will try 2nd packet but if the same happens will be sending in complaint.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
Slightly smaller in length than the original yellow ones, but do the job a lot better. Haven't had one break after three cuttings. Arrived very quickly and at a very good price. Will buy again but the rate they are lasting not for a couple of seasons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
Fine cuts grass brilliantly. Any rough parts are best avoided though as they will break the blade. Have found best way is to use strimmer for those bits, then will get more use out of blades. Arrived on time great !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
These blades are indistinguishable from the original equipment and are suitable not only for Qualcast Hoversafe lawnmowers but also various Bosch lawn devices (e.g., rechargeable edge trimmer) that use this type of blade. When I bought these they were a lot cheaper than if bought from certain well known garden centres, and are certainly just as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Does the job at a very low price .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
These are ideal for my flymo. I've done the front and back lawn twice and am still on the one blade!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
As described good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Brilliant. Great delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Prompt service at a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2012
Despite being described on the site and the pack as suitable for Hoversafe 30 mower, this is only true in the sense that the '8' shape fitting enables the blade to be fitted. The blades are a good cm shorter than genuine Qualcast/Bosch yellow blades. This would effectively turn the Hoversafe 30 into a 25 or similar but with an oversized housing meaning the strip of grass mowed would be narrower.

I have returned item for a refund and purchased the more expensive genuine Qualcast replacement blades instead (still cheaper from Amazon than from Qualcast because of free delivery with super saver)

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Genuine-Qualcast-Plastic-Rota-Safe-Hover-Safe/dp/B002YYWB6G/
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse