Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2013
Impossible to see view selected on a sunny day - when (hopefully) it will be used most. And instruction booklet inadequate.....Or was I just sent a duff camera. I certainly wouldn't recommend it....nor would any of my camera-expert friends who had no better success with it than I.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2010
i bought this product from amazon and it arrived in good time as advertised. the menus and buttons are easy to navigate through and learn which is important. the product can in a handy box which included wires for connecting to the computer, a wrist-strap and instruction booklets. a very good idea that is on this particular model is a 'BEST SHOT' menu which allows you to choose a particular scene or style (e.g. Sunset or Sport mode) and the camera automatically configures the best settings for that style (e.g. quicker shutter speed or enhanced colours)- a definite benefit that i haven't seen on other cameras. one problem that does happen is that the memory is filled and and, when previewing the taken shots, the 'delete' menu lags slightly which i think is because of too many pics. but overall this product is worth the money and is good at its job

:D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2011
It's a good camera, and the H.D video quality is very good, however if you move the zoom closer to the object, the zoom quality gets very poor.
At the night the quality of the pictures (in Automatic mode) decreases a lot, however by day takes very good pictures. It's a very good camera to take to your holidays, because it has a good zoom (10X) and the battery life is simply amazing!! In my last holidays in last September, i've recorded more than 30 minutes of hd movies, and i've taken more than 650 pictures with just one battery charge!
Just one advice- If you are goin to take this camera, and you're thinking to make hd movies don't forget to have a good card (Transcend (6)8GB is a good choice). If you opt to a old and not so fast card like Transcend(4), the chances to the sound fail during the h.d recording movies will be very high...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2010
This is the second Casio camera i have owned over 5 years. I was going on holiday and thought about a new camera.I looked around and thought about a change and after reading many reviews about the other big brands. I decided on the H10. I have not been disapointed. Simple to use, to hold, to take your pictures and take videos. The colours are sharp and natural.The large 3" screen on the back is just magic. Do yourselve a favour stop looking around just buy it now.. you will not be disapointed. Plus the Casio website is excellant to learn more about your H10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2010
Bought this camera as a replacement for my wife's camera (apparently I lost it?)just before we went on holiday - the lower resolution Casio was recommended by a friend who bought it for his wife but ordered the EX-10 because of the 10x optical zoom - rear screen and image quality were very good, 10x zoom and stabilizer brilliant and above all my wife found it easy to use - smiles all round - still need to get to grips with some of the other features - there were some complaints about shutter lag but when tested it was on a par with my old Pentax
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2009
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This Casio H10 boasts some good features such as the 12.1 MP and a relitively wide 24mm lens and a number of intelligent auto functions, these give noticeable advantages when you take indoor and low level lighting shots.
The body is quite chunky, but the metal parts look good along with the 3 inch LCD screen, it feels light and cheap so I wouldn't reccomend dropping it from about 4cm. It turns on quickly which is good, but the amount of noise the camera makes when you turn on/off, zoom in/out gets so annoying, even when it focuses you get unwanted clicking which you'd expect from a much cheaper camera.

The Best Shot button is useful for a number of different shots such as portrait, sports, twilight and options for YouTube and voice recording. The recording button is in the top right of the camera and is small and easily pressable when your trying to take a shot, but it is conveniant and you can take stills in the middle of recording. The quality of recording is alright, (apparently it's HD) not as good as I expected though; it's very grainy in low light and the 10X zoom doesn't improve quality when using while recording, the files are quite large too as they are AVI, so for a 20 second movie you're looking at about 50MB which is too much if you have a small capacity card.
However when uploaded you can get some pleasing indoor shots (the Casio deals with light well here), though the quality in not outstanding, it does produce accurate photos.

The manual options while being basic are easily changeable on the main screen by just pressing the directional buttons. You get a couple of AF options for focusing on multile objects, a spot AF which is good when shooting macro and a tracking AF for keeping in focus moving objects. The macro mode is not good with the lens having to be a minimum of 7cm away from the subject and very limited control over shutter speed.

The menus are easy to navigate only if you give the manual a good read before so you know what you are doing.

So all in all you get quite a smart looking, 12.1MP camera with good flash options and Best Shot options which you could do without. The seperate landscape vivid button seems quite pointless, it has a slow recovery between shots and the digital zoom is not very good. I think the main feature of this camera is the large battery life which would be great for a long trip away from a plug.

To be honest I can't really see why this would be a first choice camera while it remains this expensive, because you can get a good Canon Powershot for this, or even a Panasonic Lumix TZ6 which performs 100% better in every way.
So while it produces good photos, I would say only buy this if you are after a holiday camera because its battery life suits this perfectly. But really - this is nothing special at all.
22 Comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2010
I am very happy with the camera, and it's fairly simple use. So far the quality of the pictures has been excellent. I would recommend this camera to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 January 2010
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I like this camera, easy to use, excellent features.

But if you want some control over the camera, be warned this is pretty much a grab it point and shot in easy mode kind of affair!

This doesn't make this a bad camera, what it does it does well, auto focus is pretty quick, and if you are not using flash it fires pretty quickly... I'd recommend setting a higher ISO rating to avoid the flash is possible, but anything above ISO 400, starts getting a bit noisy in the dark areas. ISO 800 is the highest I would go myself.

The video is disappointing, I'd simply say it's nice to have for the odd occasion that you may need it, but the image is pretty noisy and the the zoom seems to be just digital rather than optical as the noise gets lumpy as you zoom in.

I like the camera, as it's small enough to always carry with you and takes excellent family shots.

If you want something compact for the days that you don't want an SLR around, then this isn't the camera for you, but if you want something that takes good looking shots and is easy to use, then this is worth giving a try!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2010
A really good camera in a small package. Good resolution, and high zoom and HD movie mode. Item came within 3 days at a great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
There's a bit of a delay with this camera when it says it's busy after taking each photo but it's okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)