Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



VINE VOICEon 6 January 2010
This is a lovely little product. Our one year old is a big fan of Peppa and her friends so this torch/nightlight had instant appeal.

The unit itself is light and easy for a little one to hold. As a nightlight, it casts a gentle light which is enough to be able to see around but without being too dazzling or wakeful. As a torch is relatively mild, but fine for a child to play with - no risk of hurting their eyes.

The design is a clever one: when in the holder/charger, it will act as a nightlight, but when taken out it automatically becomes a torch.

All in all a very pleasing product and a nice alternative to a basic plug-in nightlight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2009
So far so good.
Works well as a nightlight and as a torch. I am hoping my 4 year old will use the torch to get to the toilet during the night.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2009
i really like it the only problem with it is it's a bit too bright. i have a princess one too for my other daughter and it's not as bright.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2009
I thought initially that this was a great idea. The nightlight is easy for a toddler to operate, and my daughter loves the torch option.

However, after using it for one night, it is now turned off as it is just too bright for a night light. It needs to be near the toddler's bed, so that they can use the torch function, but it is too bright to be so close.

So, unfortunately, ours is now just used as a toy, and not as a functioning night light.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2010
Bought for my daughters Christmas present and she loves it! Makes her feel more secure going to bed as it's not pitch black in her bedroom now. She's being quite good and only playing with the torch part during the day, the torch is good for young children as it is only a tiny bulb and so if they accidentaly shine it in eyes it doesn't matter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2010
I've seen this problem reported by someone else but since others wrote positive reviews I bought it anyway.
Well, after a couple of days the light started fading. As it is now it would be useless if my daughter wanted to use it to get up in the night, though it's still ok to keep it on all night so that it's not completely dark when she wakes up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2009
Not cheap, but daughter loves it & did help with sleep & being scared of the dark!
Great service by the supplier, as I accidentally ordered 3 & they refunded 2 back without question. 5 Star service, as it turned up 48 hours later (when I was told it would take 3+ Days).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2010
My daughter loves it but, unfortunately, the power lead does not fit snugly into the base and, therefore, keeps falling out so torch is not charged when required - great shame as lovely product otherwise and don't have this problem with our In the Night Garden or Princess one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
Brought this for my daughter as she loved torches and needed a night light. its brilliant and the great thing is it stays charged for ages and you can charge it while using it as a night light. the night light is not too bright which is great!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2009
Brill. My 3yr old daughter loves this light. It is well made and very handy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)