Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
19
Canon SELPHY CP780 (Silver) Photo Printer
Price:£249.99+ £3.80 shipping


on 15 September 2012
Canon SELPHY CP780 (Silver) Photo PrinterI bought the Canon Selphy CP780 from Amazon just over a year ago. It gives brilliant results - when it works! When it was new, I managed to get about 20 excellent prints before the last print got stuck in the process, jamming the ink cartridge, which could not be removed. I reported to Amazon and it was exchanged with no quibble. Thank you, Amazon!

Next machine worked well to begin with. It was shelved for about 6 months, and when I began to use it again recently - same problem occurred. After about 10 prints the machine jammed, the ink cartridge stuck and cannot be removed. This is exactly the same problem that arose with the first one. It is now out of guarantee, so I contacted Canon's only repairers in the UK, who inform me it will cost £39.99 to repair + 2 way postage of £10.00 each way - an awesome total of some £60.00. This makes it uneconomic to repair, considering the same machine is available to buy for around £55.00. Great product, but for me a very expensive 20 prints, from 2 printers which ended up with the same problem through no fault of the operator. Poor product and even poorer service from Canon.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2013
I was delighted with my purchase of cannon selphy, it is really easy to use the quality of the prints is very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2015
Brilliant for on the spot photos
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2014
thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2015
very reliable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2013
that takes the hassle out of having to go and have your photographs printed

Very high quality finish of print
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2013
this is a really great little printer. Was really easy to set up and use. good picture quality. reccommended. *****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2010
I bought this photo printer because I know it has one of the best quality prints available and is only 25p per print (currently) using the large 108 print HP photo packs. It's also much quicker tham the similar design older models without a screen.

Printing from you camera using a USB to Mini USB Camera cable (NOT SUPPLIED) works amazingly well. However if you intend to use the memory card slot and view photos on screen the viewing quality is poor when compared to what you get on digital cameras these days. You can't make out the picture well enough to decide which iamge is best to print. But it's not the end of the world, features and speed acessing images on an up to date canon camera is much better.
11 Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2010
brought printer for my son as he love to use his camra works lovely with his mac lap top we will be taking it on hliday with us to use in the caravan the only down side it dosnt come with a battery for it but have found one at a good price lovely littel printer. and at a great price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2010
There are two sides to this review, print quality and supplied software.

Print Quality - Is amazing. The Selphy prints very quickly and efficiently and the images are stunning. You feel that because the "ink" is in a cartridge, you cannot mess it up as with some loose versions by other brands.

Supplied Software - This is where the one review star was lost. Canon have decided that we are all five years old and targeted the software as such. It is a very basic and childlike interface. There are potentially some great additions of borders and text all of which could make something very fun. However, the implementation in such a childish and restricted way means that I felt put off using it and opted for doing that work in Photoshop (as ever) and never running the Selphy software again.

Overall - You buy a printer to print and not for the software it supplies. The printer prints and it prints well. The loading of paper and ink is a doddle and you will not be disappointed by the results.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)