Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
130
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.48+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2014
Perfect for British weather - lightweight and doesn't attract crap from the road resulting in that smelly gunge (usually found on you jockey wheels!). Just make sure you clean your chain first, and don't just expect it to sit on top of whatever grime you've got on there now!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
Does what is supposes to, doesn't drip, and oh yes it works and stays put through rainstorms. Not to mention the fact that the blue colouring lets you see exactly where it is on the chain, so you can easily spot if you have missed a bit.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Great lube, use it on my bike which I commute to work on. Lasts ages in the dry (riding 20miles, 5 days a week) but I have to re-apply every few days when it's raining. Just apply 1 drop to each chain roller, spin chain several times then wipe excess with a rag. If you don't wipe away the excess then over time you will get a sticky buildup.

Purchased from Compact Compatibles for £4.90
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
Used this on my MTB in very mucky conditions, recently.
Easy to put on and worked very well. The mud was well and truly repelled from the innards of the chain.
Cleaning the chain after the ride was ridiculously easy because there was no build up of grime.
One of the best bike products I have found: tempted to try it on my road bike.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 April 2016
This is some very good lube. It goes on very nicely, and the blue colour is helpful in seeing when you have applied it to the whole chain. it seems pretty weather resistant, and doesn't seem to attract too much grime and grit and rubbish while you're out. it even smells agreeable. Usually it's expensive for what it is, but at this price (£4.75 at the time of writing) it's not even that expensive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2016
I like the medium viscosity and tendency to adhere to metal which is good for cables and pivots in the derailleurs. Excellent lubrication for the chain and chain rings except for the fact that it remains wet and sticky so picks up loads of dust and grit.
Requires regular chain cleaning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2017
Love this stuff. The one bottle has lasted me a couple of years now and I use it with every seasonal clean and tune-up of my bike. It works and it's easy to apply to your chain, simply squeeze a tiny bit and spin your chain. It also smells a bit like bubble gum, which although serves no purpose is actually quite nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
Can't fault this, does exactly what it claims to and keeps my bike chain in tip-top condition. Easy to use and economically sound, just a drop goes a long way. There's a shedload of similar products out there at lower prices but I'm happy to stick with this brand because I know it gets the job done efficiently and cost effectively.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
What is there to say about oil/lube ? well this stuff is nothing I really had before, its is super slick and makes the chain go around like a lev train. Friction goes completely and smooth ride is great. I have to say its a lot better than just ordinary oils, even just one or two drops makes quite a difference. I use this with the de greaser now and the bike feels like new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
I bought this for my husband and he swears by this stuff, it does as it says on the bottle, this is his 2nd bottle an it lasted him nearly 18months he uses his bike every day and regularly cleans it. Well worth the money and fast delivery to
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling

Top Rated

Lowest Price


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)