Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2015
Always loved this song but never had it, I heard it on the radio this week and thought I must add this to my mp3. I had never heard the 12" version but took the gamble to buy this version and it is brilliant. Thanks amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2015
it always confused me when I would hear this track on the radio & it's clearly a womans voice. then the DJ would say "mike oldfield there with Moonlight Shadow". Eventualy I became a fan & realised Maggie Reilly was a regular singer with Oldfield, And what a great collaboration. Maggie's silky vocals over Mike's cracking whimsical music. This is by far one of my favourite ever songs it all flows like a gentle stream. It's just a beautiful tune. If you are a fan of this track & haven't heard "Man in the Rain" from Tubular Bells III check it out it's basicly the same tune with slightly different lyrics..great too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
This song has a great folk and rock blend. Great singing from maggie riley and a truly great guitar solo by Mike in the middle. Buy if you like a good rock song or if you want an introduction to the amazing world of Mike Oldfield.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I love this song. I saw Mike Oldfield in a documentary about his Tubular Bells and remembered this single (from 1983). Maggie Reilly has a wonderful voice, and the melody is just delightful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
Love this song. Brings back so many memories. Nice and easy download although somewhat difficult to synchronise with other computers/phones etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
What can I say? This is a classic that I remember from when I was young. It always reminds me of warm nights in summer in England and Greece.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
One of the most iconic songs ever written or performed. I love the theme and the lyrics plus of course, the tone of her wonderful voice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Atypical catchy classic from the Mike Oldfield stable.
This is a very listenable song. Great lyrics and a smashing melodic tune.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
What can I say. An ageless classic that I'll always love :-)
It's a great relaxing story set on a moonlight shadow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
i have loved this song for many years and forgot all about it,i used to have it on vinyl but that got warped
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here