Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
80
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2010
I love this series, a great mix of characters and comical storylines. The North Norfolk setting adds to the wonderful atmosphere. I enjoyed the third series very much, not sure it was quite as rewarding as the first two but I guess thats what happens as a series matures, Enjoy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2010
Absolute gem of British programming. Acting is superb with a wonderful cast of characters led by Stephen Fry.

Pity the series has ended. Really made for light hearted viewing and the scenry is magnicifient. Well worth buying the whole series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2010
I have liked this third series as I enjoyed the previous two of it. It's a surprising turn at the end of the story, and as in all these episodes the human aspect remains entirely present and the humorous side makes it very great time watching it. One of the most pleasant facts is there's almost no violence and no super-hero-action-stress to suffer from. The actors are really very good, all of them. Isn't it that actors play a role best when the character to to represent resembles their own personality? If so it reveals really the best of them. It just makes one feel good.
Congratulations!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
Kingdom is a great series, it's witty and charming and well worth watching. Fry is brilliant. I own all three series and my only complaint is that there are no more series coming!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2010
We saw series one, missed series two somehow and ended up really enjoying this just the same. We will now go back and see series two. For anyone who has seen the first series or anyone who is a fan of Stephen Fry, this is guaranteed to please.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
This is good British TV. I've got nothing against "sex and violence" on TV but sometimes it's just so tedious. This programme works because it's about simple pleasues and values. If you're from the country it feels so right somehow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Blissful, amusing, well cast, well acted, well written, Stephen is adorable as Peter Kingdom. Why on earth did ITV axe THIS and continue with DOC MARTIN. Idiot ITV execs don't know a good thing when they see it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2017
Stephen Fry in this gentle comedy, ideal for Sunday evening viewing in front of a roaring crowd of family members. The individual episodes have interesting stories, but underneath it all are a number of interesting sub-plots that run through the whole series. What's not to like. It's a shame Stephen has defected to the States, where they realise that the only way to improve a dead sit-com over there is to employ people with genuine talent, usually from the UK. I hope they appreciate him as much as we do.
Come back Stephen, we need more of these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
We bought the first two series and then this third one which is just as good as the other two A nice gentle series that is set in the beautiful countryside of Norfolk. All the actors gell together very nicely particularly the rapport between Stephen Fry and Karl Davies.The story lines are easy to follow so if you want to sit back and watch a relaxing programme then these are for you, if you like plenty of action and thrills then these are not for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
Item arrived in quite short time.
Shipping cost and cost for the item itself were convenient.
Item was in good/very good condition.
The TV series is in English language only.
I bought to exercize/improve my english (thankfully there are subtitles in english).
The series is funny.
Tipical english humor and quite easy listening (if your english is very good).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)