Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
12
4.6 out of 5 stars
Morecambe & Wise - Series 6 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 September 2009
Morecambe And Wise - Series 6 [DVD]

As a fan of real comedy entertainment, I can't recommend this enough. These two men were the greatest double act ever to come into my lifetime. They are brilliant and their timing is fantastic. They eclipse even the likes of Laurel and Hardy, who I also found brilliant. Younger people might have missed their chance to see the comedy genius of this great duo, but for the release of them on a series of dvd's. If you get the chance, then do yourself a favour and buy any of their dvd's.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2009
This is really good and shows Morecambe and Wise at their best. They give a polished performance and most of the sketches are well done and hilarious, especially the one with John Mills.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2009
Getting to stay up to watch Eric & Ernie was a childhood treat. Their Xmas shows are regularly spoken of and praised but many people forget the series they did for the BBC inbetween festive specials. The DVD releases of each series is long overdue and a joy to rediscover. This collection from 1971 includes their classic musical collaboration with Tom Jones and lots of cheesy grins to camera breaking down that 3rd wall during Ernie's terrible plays. Despite a shrill appearance from Cilla Black and some very dodgy 70's musak acts providing song breaks a little too regularly, this is a hugely entertaining double DVD. I look forward to their remaining BBC series being released in due course.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2011
This series is brilliant. It is great to watch the whole series. The guests include Tom Jones, Mrs.Mills, John Mills, Percy Thrower, Cilla Black, who enjoy being 'sent up' by Eric and Ernie. We were reduced to tears of laughter. Magical family entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
always liked morecambe and wise. the comedy has travelled though time. i makes me smile.
the humour was clever and aritculate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I bought this DVD as a gift for my father in law, and he says it is great - He just loves Morecambe & Wise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Amazing product and I am 100% happy for buy this product and I am still laughing so hard when watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
As I & my friend love M&W this was the perfect gift and full of fun & laughter a must for any fan !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2017
My friend loves morecambe and wise so was very happy she got this DVD for Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Great fun all the way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)