Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
159
4.1 out of 5 stars
Tala Jam Straining Set
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 October 2017
Does what it says - but is a little small for serious jam making. You have to bend the legs to fit and they don't screw up tight after you rotate them to the required positions. But ok for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
Held a lot more mush than I though it would. The body of it didn't really stain after I used it for blackberries, but there is a black stain around the rim where the bag was folded over the metal rim and I have only used it once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2017
A little flimsy but does the job. As other reviewers have said - the bag is quite small so I improvised with a doubled up square of muslin and some pegs. Does the job and I managed to process 2kg of fruit using it and a 2L jug underneath (see photo). Worth the money in my opinion.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
Works well and is stable so long as the bowl it rests on does not have too wide a wide mouth. The bag looked small but can easily deal with 6 cups of fruit. It's easy to clean and takes up very little space when collapsed. Arrive a day after delivery date but that's not the fault of the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
Not the sturdiest strainer but ok for smaller amounts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
I used this to strain 4 kg of grapes to make grape jelly and it worked very well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
Excellent product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Way way too small. I usually process 2kg of jam at a time. I doubt you can process more than 500gr at a time with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
As expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2017
Does the job for small scale jam production
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)