Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
232
4.2 out of 5 stars
Tala Jam Straining Set
Style: Set|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 November 2017
I have made apple and mint jelly and apple and cranberry port jelly with this no problem at all. It really drains to a dry pulp if you just leave overnight. What quantities can it take? With the mint it was no more than 1kg of apple. With the cranberry 1lb apple, 1 1/4 lb cranberry. Most recipes have these sought of quantities.This is a good six to eight half size jars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2017
After four times of using the net of the bag is starting to come away froim the rubber fixing band, so I can see why they sell spare bags, but it does the job. I've made four lots of yummy apple jelly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
Does what it says - but is a little small for serious jam making. You have to bend the legs to fit and they don't screw up tight after you rotate them to the required positions. But ok for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2017
made our 1st batch of blackberry jam, strained all the bits out no problem. The bag washed well with no trace of the red juice from the Blackberries
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
Held a lot more mush than I though it would. The body of it didn't really stain after I used it for blackberries, but there is a black stain around the rim where the bag was folded over the metal rim and I have only used it once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
Works well and is stable so long as the bowl it rests on does not have too wide a wide mouth. The bag looked small but can easily deal with 6 cups of fruit. It's easy to clean and takes up very little space when collapsed. Arrive a day after delivery date but that's not the fault of the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2017
Excellent value. Smooth transaction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2017
Easy to use and wash afterwards
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
Not the sturdiest strainer but ok for smaller amounts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
I used this to strain 4 kg of grapes to make grape jelly and it worked very well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)