Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more

Crysis 2 (Xbox 360)
Platform: Xbox 360|Edition: Standard Edition|Change
Price:£8.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 June 2016
Awesome graphical engine, supports multiple play styles. You can sneak around or go all out guns blazing. Do yourself a favour and play this game on "super soldier" difficulty and it will keep you on the edge of your seat, couch or whatever. What makes this a four and not five star game is it's inability to save and reload your game. It's annoyingly a checkpoint game. If you fail your objective or get blown to pieces - it's back to the last checkpoint which can be 10 to 15 minutes earlier.

Aside from that - this still is a technical masterpiece showcasing what a Xbox 360 can do if you let it. If you even remotely like stealth action games or shooters, give this a try! The story boils down to "kill all aliens" and opposing forces mostly though ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2017
The item arrived in a bubble envelope in tact. The game was advertised as used very good but what I received was a disc that was in bad condition it was covered in smears and scratches. Almost like a disc repair gone wrong. I won't send this back as it wouldn't be cost effect as I would loose out. It's really only suitable for the trash which is a shame because it's a good game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2013
Get this game! After getting tired of Halo, I got this game and I have loved every second of it! I had problems at first, but now I have overcome them (by actually looking at who was shooting me). I love the Nanosuit 2.0, and all its upgrades. Augmenting weapons on the fly to use depending on your style is great, it adds depth to the game and allows you to snipe or go in all guns blazing. The AI is more funny than annoying, especially when they die for no apparent reason. The armour abilities are fun to use, decloaking in front of a CELL agent and then shooting them gives me immense satisfaction! The Ceph are good to fight, just watch out for the Pingers who are pretty much trolllers with their EMP pulse that suddenly leaves you vulnerable to their weapons (it's not nice). This is recommended for Halo players who want something a little different or a FPS fan who would like to have another great addition to their collection!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2014
At first i thought this game wasn't going to be good. but i can tell you right now with a smile on my face i was completely wrong. this game is incredible. worth having. the design of the game is awesome just the way it is layered out. and when i heard they brought out crysis 3 i was really excited. this is a must have game and also crysis 3 as well. for any gamer - you have to have these!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2013
Crisis 1 was the best first person shooter I had ever played (excluding original doom of course) until I started this bad boy. Cant wait to start the third one now...

Delivery time was good and quality of box, book and disk are very very good for a second hand game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2016
Awesome game,it is visually great,and love the "cloak on" and "maximum armor" quotes when engaging in combat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2016
I Love this game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2016
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2016
super
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2016
Very enjoyable game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)