Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
83
4.1 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£47.99+ £2.83 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2013
As it was a gift i was initially worried that it was in NTSC, fortunately there are no issues with playing it on a PAL system. Tranquillity now prevails!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
this item was bought as a gift for my grandson,he was over the moon with it.i would recommend this item to anyone for their children/grandson/Daughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
GOOD GRAPHICS . GOOD MISSIONS . GOOD FX . HOLDS INTEREST WELL . WILL BE BETTER WHEN I CAN GET MY XBOX 360 TO USE MY SAITEK CYBORG EVO JOYSTICK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2010
found this game good the graphics are good and plenty of diufferent objectives overall good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
This was another game I bought for Christmas for
my grandson, again he love's the game and it has good skill level's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Really great game for XBOX 360 console and takes to battle in air. It has good planes and Graphics. Good game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2012
I bought this game on the strength of the terrain and flying graphics. Completely awesome. However, I'm a traditionalist and cannot fly simulators using Xbox controls; I need joysticks to fly. I tried Sturmovik just long enough to get bored with the training which then deterred me from spending another £40+ for a decent Xbox-compatible joystick...

The end result is that I never played it again so am not in a position to judge how good the game is (or isn't). Sorry IL-2, not your fault exactly. Still the most convincing in-cockpit view of the English wartime landscape I ever saw in any flight sim. Sigh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2009
Wow , just downloaded demo and what really stands out is the ease of control!! Most flight sims make you jump through hoops just to turn ( the excellent Battlefield 1943 live arcade game for instance ) but this ones a good'un. Bear with it Ginger coz the second mission is excellent with rockets flying from your wings taking out tanks and trains and all sorts. Graphics are well up to scratch and the sounds are engrossing. I suppose in the first mission it could get a bit boring , shoot down aircraft fly a bit shoot another one down but its hopefully looking better than this. All in all a superb demo and one well worth the time and effort to download and play. Hope the actual game lives up to the demo. Chocs away, tally ho!!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Not very good, graphics poor don't bother more fun playing with a paper airplane
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Fun game, not flight simulator, more arcade fun, learning curve not to steep
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here