Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
60
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2017
Not for me but loved by son-in-law.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2009
This latest Jeremy Clarkson DVD is very good, it has the usual supercars, explosions and Jeremy Clarkson at his best using as many metaphors as he can in one sentence.

Most of the tests he does have nothing to do with real life such as the apple test BUT most of the people who watch the DVD cannot afford a supercar anyway, including myself, so why does it need to be realistic?

I watch his DVDs and Top Gear to be entertained and I was, I enjoyed this one very much and will look forward to his next release.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2009
Couldn't disagree more with the other review. This is not another Top Gear film. It's Clarkson on his own, doing what he does best - larking around with fast cars and being thoroughly entertaining. You might not learn much from watching, but you'll certainly enjoy the ride. I think the production values have gone up a notch again this year and there's even quite a few celeb guests thrown in - finally we see how Tiff's driving skills match up against the mighty Stig, and there is a brilliant off road race where Kate Silverton nearly does herself some serious damage!

Stick it on your Christmas list, you won't regret it.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2009
Clarkson is on form, at his witty best. A great DVD - I would highly recommend it!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2011
In recent years, Top Gear has had the feel of a show running out of ideas. With this, I got the sense that Clarkson said to his producers "Have I got to make another one of these bloody films?" It just seemed as if he didn't care.

First of, he only review 2 cars in the whole DVD. The rest is taken up by a series of pointless challenges - the only interesting one is the Best Handling Car, which descends into a complete farce (and he already did a much better handling test in Apocalypse).

There's nothing good here. There's nothing you haven't seen before done much better. If you're a fan of Clarkson, get Thriller, The Italian Job, or Apocalypse. They are all much more interesting.

It may only cost you a penny, but it's cheap for the same reason American cars are: it's rubbish.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2010
"On a popular Top Gear show we are always taking on challenges...they are all great fun but...aimed at the 8 year old boy...This programme is aimed at...Petrol Heads." - That says it all ladies and gentlemen.

All the reviews here that mark it as 1 star means they wanted more of Top Gear special but only got bits of it and with much less entertainment script (also, frankly I think because the other Two were missing).

Those who gave it 5star are die hard Petrol Heads, because the show was full of luxury, high end, sport/muscle cars and not just 1 sport car review like on Top Gear show.

So the conclusion is...the first sentence.

Enjoy or be disappointed but don't complain because that means the programme wasn't aimed at you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
Jeremy Clarkson has done it again with this DVD. In the DVD, he sees if the Stig can drift a car in wellies, a racing driver can drift in ice skates, and if he can drift in flippers. Afterwards, Clarkson decides to have a race with the Stig, Jeremy driving an Aston Martin, and the Stig driving a Morris Marina (fans of Top Gear will know what happens to Marinas). There is also an off-road race between four people, Jeremy, a BBC news reporter, Ronan Keating, and a sports person, as he calls him. But there is a twist. There is a 5 minute time bomb in each car, and it starts as soon as you start the race.

Overall, Clarkson - Duel is a great DVD and I recommend it to any Clarkson fan, or Top Gear fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2010
After enyoying the previous Clarkson Pre-Chrimbo DVD's I felt dissapointed by this one. The challenges felt a bit strained and too silly for me. Lets try and drift a car in flippers and ice skates ( a scene that took up almost a third of the programme). Tiff Needell beating the stig in a bicycle race (The Stig could not work out how to ride it). Nice cars were featured and Clarkson's usual comical and highly metaphorical banter was there, but it all felt as if the challenges were great on Top Gear bur Clarkson didn't have many ideas left to work with on his own presentation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2010
I've been a fan of Clarkson's for years now. It's a great all-round DVD. Only, just one small tiny downfall. I think there is a a bit too much of drifting, but nevertheless its an excellent DVD, funny, interested. And on top of that, it feat: Stig, Tiff Needell and Vicki Butler-Henderson. "What can possibly go wrong?"

Putting it simply if you love Top Gear, Love Clarkson, love Cars. Your gonna love this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2010
Every time Jeremy Clarkson brings out a new video I buy it, and every time it is always better than the last. His humorous witty sense of humour makes his videos very enjoyable to watch and yet there is still seriousness about what he is talking about, I would recommend this video to anyone, well that is anyone with a sense of humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse