Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 29 April 2017
This lens hood is a perfect fit, I was a bit doubtful because of the price but I can't fault it. Excellent product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2011
I had reservations about buying this non genuine accessory but at the price it was worth a shot, however, I am very satisfied with this lenshood and it is quite sturdily constructed. I would recommend it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
When I first received this I though it would be too deep, and that there would be a "vignette" effect to the shots taken with it in place. Not so, because, unlike other lens hoods, it does not screw on to the end of the lens but, rather, has a bayonette fitting which attaches a little way down the lens, thus shortening its effective depth. It takes a little patience to fit (I found that one side would attach, but the other slide over the mount) but, when on properly it really looks quite good and works well. The quality of the plastic and the fitting is good and the only reason I did not give it a 5-star rating is because of the trouble I had (and this is probably only my clumsiness) getting the bayonette mount to go on evenly to both sides. Recommendable, nonetheless.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2011
Its a Lens hood not much you can say its the correct size so it fits. When fitted it protects the lens glass stops flair in the sun.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Much cheaper than the Canon version. Fits well but one of the lugs broke on the second time of using. Still fits but loose.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2012
Not too easy to fit but it does the job and didn't cost anywhere near the cost of the Canon one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
A third of the price of Canon item and does the same job. It's a cheap copy so it doesn't have the quality feel of a Canon original and the fit is quite tight but it does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
ery happy with hood. thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
does what he needs to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)