Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
435
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2013
Fantastic film. Watched it several times already. Would recommend. Old film but great, gives a look at a horrible side if history
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Very difficult to watch at first, violent but thats how it was.

A very moving story everybody should see this film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
very good service and the film was top class will order again and the blu-ray was very much one of the best i have watched
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
An excellent film. Very very sad. Very interesting if you have a fascination with this era like I do. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2012
I've seen this film before. It was an amazing film, having studied Germany from 1918-1945 I have to say this is an accurate portrayal of the time and of the story it is based on.

Moving on to the film itself. This is an amazing film and deserves all the praise it gets. The acting is superb, Adrien Brody really excels in his performance, bring an great show of emotion to the role. The supporting cast is brilliant as well, each character is different and in depth themselves.

Overall an excellent film, great for anyone looking for WW2 period drama or anyone who loves film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
Roman Polanski's oscar winning masterpiece based on the true story of polish pianist played excellently by Adrien Brody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2009
Such a good film!!!!!!! i was almost in tears!! If you are deciding to get this or not, I would say GET IT !!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
This is a good film, very tense in places and really brings home what it was like for the poor Jews during Nazi Germany
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
cant remember ordering this but i watched this film few times and is fantastic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
A powerful and disturbing film detailing the suffering and remarkable survival of a polish jew during the last war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)