Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
42
2.0 out of 5 stars
Colour: Orange|Change
Price:£191.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2012
Bought this kettle for a new kitchen I had waited years for, it looks stylish and the blue electric display looks attractive......when it works. We had the kettle repaired within a year of purchase after having to send it to Rileys in London which is the only place that repairs them, or used to should I say. After the kettle stopped working for a second time we contacted Riley's again who advised me they had been told to stop repairing this model and told me to contact a guy in Italy.....still waiting 2 weeks later for a reply, I don't expect one after the experience so far. I have never been so dissatisfied with a product or with the customer service related to a product, its almost comical (in a very tragic way!) Please, please save your money and find another kettle that is half the price and no doubt more reliable.
33 comments| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2010
This is a pretty kettle, and works well enough, but there are enough bugs to warrant serious complaint at this price. i'll do it as a list:

1. It is a lovely stylish shape, but the narrow top makes it hard to fill from the tap, and when full near the limit, water gets "locked" somehow in the neck of the kettle, only coming out at a trickle. also, the shape makes it smaller than other kettles, and it is very, very, fussy about being overfilled.

2. It is lovely smooth, enameled, metal on the exterior; but with little or no insulation. this means that the kettle is far to hot to lift except by the handle, and the shape of the handle means that my knuckles bang against it often... ouch

3. All of the necessary functions are "digitally" controlled from the lovely handle, this includes a "digital" water gauge. this is, without doubt, the most over engineered, and unsuccessful piece of the whole kettle. the water gauge measure only 5 different volume-levels in the kettle; you either have too little, too much, or somewhere in the middle. and it's an approximation at best: if you move the kettle, then the water splashes around, and the gauge reads fuller than it actually is for quite a while as the (i presume) sensors in the, stupidly complex, kettle dry out. at times, this gauge goes totally wonky, assuring you that the kettle is full when in fact bone dry. this then makes the kettle turn itself off with a loud "pop," before sulking off in a dark mood for a moment or two. at other times, it decides that the kettle is too full to work... all in all, a simple window in the side would have done the job a whole lot better, with more precision and accuracy.

4. The digital functions are battery back-upped, so the lovely display still reads when you are filling it (so that you can continue to be misled about how much water is in the kettle, even when it isn't plugged in!) however, the battery life, according to the manual, is only two years; and it needs to be changed by a registered dealer. i can hear, well designed, cash registers ker-chinging for years as i type.

on top of which, it actually isn't all that quick, the build quality seems no better than my old siemens kettle and it is bloody expensive.

looks nice, though, and i suppose if you find convernsation difficult with your guests, this kettle is one way to get started.
77 comments| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
Brought this kettle from Amazon and had to have it replaced twice
This is a kettle which does not work and should be withdrawn from the market.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
I bought a whute one to go with our kitchen. It is the most beautiful kettle and it goes without saying that it is style over substance. It developed a problem quite recently where the temperature display goes down when the kettle is boiling and so it will not switch itself off. Pretty useless as a kettle if it overboils the water.

If it can be repaired I will be happy otherwise it is a very expensive way to boil water.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2010
Great style but lacking substance. No matter how much you pay for a kettle they just don't last very long without something going
wrong. We bought this expensive kettle thinking it would last longer than the usual lot but no...a couple of months in, the lights went out never to be seen again. We nearly returned it when it first arrived due to the orange paintwork on the spout having been touched up(badly) but the better half decided to live with it. If it does last 2 years you have to take it to a dealer? to get the battery changed. We'll try another one but i don't hold out much hope. Probably best to just let it look good on the counter and use the £5 kettle from the supermarket to do the hard work.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
If you are wanting the sexiest kettle on the planet, then this is a must buy. However as I soon found out, it may be beautiful, but it seems to have one problem - working. For the first two weeks it worked perfectly, then the display shut down and when the display doesn't work, you cant boil water. Apparently Bugatti have so many problems with this, they wont repair or replace the kettle unless you have descaled the kettle first as it is a 'high maintenance' product and the sensors in the kettle are sensitive to limescale. We only had this three weeks and it shut down 4 days on the trot. Living in a low-limescale area of the UK too, there is no excuse except for a badly made product. Check out the other reviews on various websites as they all say a similar thing - shame I didn't listen to them eh!!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2010
It is an elegant addition to the kitchen and a talking point.
It operates well and it bears a great name.

Alas,I had to send mine to be repaired after 12 months, just out of
warranty, but they honoured that.

The handle had cracked inside where the hand grips it and it was quite sharp.
I couldn't believe this. It has never happened to any other kettle.
I think, the plastic handle is too hard.

I would not buy this item again.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
Looks uber cool upon unpacking, but paint is peeling and temperature control is not working.

We've never tried to do anything fancy with it - just press one button to boil. Less then a year after the paint is gone from the button, there is rust inside, display shows gibberish and temperature control doesn't stop the boiling.

Here comes the dumpster.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2010
Terrific Kettle, really is state of the art, but at a price!!!! The most unusual aspect is that it doesn't create any steam, even when boiling, so it can be used under wall units in the kitchen without producing any condensation. Would I buy it again? I can't honestly say that I would. There is nothing wrong with it and it does certainly attract comments, but at this price so it should. I guess you get what you pay for. If you want an exclusive and certainly colourful (especially in Orange) Kettle that will grace any modern kitchen then this is the one for you.
44 comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2010
VERY STYLISH AND BEAUTIFUL TO LOOK AT BUT QUITE POOR QUALITY. WRITING ON BUTTONS WEARS OFF WITHIN WEEKS, ORANGE ENAMEL CHIPS VERY EASILY. TAKES AGES TO BOIL COMPARED WITH OTHER BRANDS.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)