Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2017
Original soundtrack as advertised. Lovely addition to my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2010
Delighted to get this CD without having to leave my armchair and at such a reasonable price. Makes building up my collection very easy. Maura
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
Classic movies like this always had damn good songs and the ones here were composed by Johnny Mercer and Gene de Paul though the original intention was to use folk songs.
But has anyone ever noticed the similarity between the Guy Mitchell hit of the 50s There's A Pawnshop On The Corner to Goin' Courtin'?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
The songs were amazing the only thing wrong with it is that there is too many other songs on it thy aren't in the film and none of the music (e.g. The dance music) was on the disc
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Arrived when expected and quality of sound was good. If I have one quibble it would be that the volume for each song goes up and down a little. This was a present for my mum and she loves it. She has dementia and it is great to hear her singing and clapping along to songs she remembers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
bought this at reasonable price for a xmas present an recipient most pleased with the present an said brought back happy memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
As xmas pressy have not played cd yet. Looking forward to hearing the extra tracks.

Know Mum will love this pressy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
was a good buy even though I thought it was a dvd,will bring much entertainment for grandma,old time memories for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
I bought it for my husband. It is okay not sure we will listen to it that much but nice to have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Love it - brings back so many memories of the film and this is an original recording - xxxx xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)