Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
480
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: 40 cm|Style Name: Square|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2014
Bought 6 of these, as was so pleased with the first three I bought! Strong and sturdy tubs. They do need drainage holes putting in the bottom of them. But there is already holes marked, it is quite easy to heat a screwdriver up over a gas ring, then melt the holes through. Will be buying more of these!
22 Comments| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Great planters sturdy and deep enough for most plants. Holes are marked within the central circle at the base. Real compost guzzler. I bought 8 and this meant that I had 8 massive boxes in addition to the other smaller items. Each planter had a dedicated box with air filled polythene. Imagine opening all the boxes and then packing them for recycling. Amazon, sigh. It only needed two boxes. Even the packers got tired I'm guessing because the last 2 boxes just has the planter, period.
The packaging palaver could put one off buying more.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
A good product, great value, arrived in good time and looks nice in the garden. I ordered 4 however they each arrived separately when they could easily have been bundled as a container sits comfortably inside the other. Instead each one was packaged in a very large box x4 and I found this wasteful - otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Wonderful planters, but I've knocked a star off because no drainage holes. I haven't got a drill, so thought it would be easy to just hammer a nail into the bottom a few times.....WRONG!! I couldn't get a nail through the thick plastic! I've had to get a friend with a drill to see to them for me. Good planters though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
This company do very good quality products and I also by their goods from local garden centres.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This planter is just the job for my heather which was in a terracotta pot that had got frosted and broke - it is a nice depth and doesn't take so much compost as a larger deeper one and yet does what I want and looks really nice, very pleased with this.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Managed to buy these for £3.99 each which is great value. Very sturdy pot, ideal for growing tomatoes (1 plant per pot) have had then from other suppliers but more expensive. Would highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Before potting any plants make sure you check the drainage holes.on both PTS only 2 holes out of each of workedwould suggest enlarging all holes for better drainage.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Lovely quality. Pleasantly surprised, as plastic does not feel cheap. Lovely colour. Planted all my shrubs and trees. Might buy some more.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Troughs are great. Excellent value.
But Amazon packaging was ridiculously excessive. Three oversized boxes for items that stack inside one another and fit easily in just 1 box!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 41 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)