Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
94
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2009
I love cricket and most things about it and this was something very different and very enjoyable. I like Divine Comedy and so the combination was good.Makes Duckworth Lewis Method more bearable.
Some of the songs are very catchy and you can join in, showing my age!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
A gorgeous album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2009
Upbeat fun tunes and lyrics all linked to cricket but for non-playing enthusiasts too. Love the track about the jiggery-pokery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2009
We thorough enjoyed this album. It keeps us amused from Anglesey to London. The tunes are catchy and the lyrics witty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2009
Being a cricket enthusiast and having read forthcoming newspaper and magazine reviews, I decided to buy it. It's quite enjoyable and quirky to listen to and the style of the music was rather reminiscent of the Beatles Abbey Road/Sgt Pepper, which I found surprising but pleasing. The 'Jiggery Pokery' track in particular is brilliantly funny and should become the theme for all televised cricket matches in my view.
A very enjoyable CD from my perspective, but perhaps one that would appeal to cricket enthusiasts only.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2009
A pleasure. Flits happily from tune to tune, which vary but are all full of the carefully crafted melodies and lyrrics that Hannon has been peddling all his career. At once witty, ironic and fond, and full of classic englishness if that was A, a word and B, an acceptable sentiment, which i concede that it is not. Worth it for Jiggery Pokery alone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Only bought it for the on track!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2009
At last a Neil Hannon record (not forgetting Mr Walsh )that made me laugh out loud .Bring back the days of the Divine Comedy being silly I say .Shame there is not a song called Owzat!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£5.40
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)