Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
40
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2011
got this toy for my 15 month old toddler who loves watching Mickey Mouse Clubhouse on TV. Great fun :) i think its a bit expensive but it was her 'main gift'and a special treat however disney do tend to overcharge considering the pennies it probably cost to make. It sings and dances and tells little jokes, appreciated on different levels by different stages. If your baby is into danzcing/ mickey mouse clubhouse/ pressing buttons then its great and worth it :)
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this for my grandaughter's first birthday even though it's recommended for two and over because she is obsessed with the Hot Dog song. Don't worry, she won't play with it unsupervised. In that way it fulfils its role because you press a button on Mickey's foot and he launches into the song and dance routine which she absolutely loves. You press the button again and he tells a joke, that's it. That is all it does except make a very loud mechanical whirring sound when it moves. Mickey is well made with the main body and head being well stitched plush and the legs quite a solid plastic but I don't know how long he would survive being chucked around the room. I can see these toys being consigned to a shelf where they will gather dust which will be hard to shift from the plush material. Overall it was not worth the high cost paid.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2010
Didn't buy this from amazon. this is so not worth the money u pay for, it don't even sound like Mickey Mouse and only dances to 1 song, thought at least he would dance to a few more, quite disappointed. Only bought it has it was highly requested by my soon 2b 3 yr old for his bday (he's totally obsessed with the programme) not at all impressed :(
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
We bought this for our Daughter who is a massive Clubhouse fan. However, the novelty of this toy soon wore off as its gets repetitive within about five minutes. As others have noted the toy plays a single song and loops through about half a dozen phrases at best. Sound quality is very average and the range of motion in the toy is virtually zero. The ‘dancing’ is very poor and you can hear the mechanics of the device every time it moves which further muffles the sound!
On a positive note, the toy is still working after several months but that may be due to lack of use than durability. After all, given its lack of engagement, its still on its original set of batteries.

For an official Disney product, this is very disappointing and I'd recommend you save your money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
My 2 year old loves this but be warned, it does get really annoying after a while! It has a more limited range of song/dance/speech than I was expecting, but as long as my son likes it that's the important thing....now where are those earplugs!!?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2010
This toy is an expensive toy, a lot more than I would usually pay for a toy. However, my son, aged 6, LOVES Mickey Mouse and is crazy about the Hot Dog Song. My son is disabled and has severe learning disabilities and developmental delay. Although this toy is not specifically designed as a therapy tool it helps helps him with so many things.

Sensory - the different textures - ths soft fur versus the "hard" plastic feet
Fine Motor Skills - The button to press to play is smallish which means he needs to press with one finger as opposed to with his whole palm.
Communication - He loves the songs, plus he has to wait for the song to finish before he needs to press again, so it helps him understand the turn taking principle of communication (my son has no verbal communication at all).

Mickey tells jokes, sings and dances. It's a fun toy. My niece who is not special needs (age 2) loves it as well.

It's a fun toy but a little on the pricey side.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
If you encounter the product only active for 4 seconds that means the product is in demo mode and you would need to reverse the same to normal mode as described in the instruction manual. This products works well and is a great buy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
I bought this as a birthday gift for my little niece as she loves all things Disney. It was fine at first but unfortunately since the item moves it 'walked' off the edge of a coffee table and since then there has been problems with the sound. A nice toy but too easily broken.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
We purchased this for our Granddaughter, she absolutely loves it, Argos were asking 48 quid for this !!!! Amazon 25 quid no brainer really.
Quality toy and achieved what we hoped it would............hours of fun for our Bear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
This was bought for our 2 year old grandson who is Mickey Mouse mad. He absolutely loved it! He stood in front and tried to copy all the actions and had the rest of us in stitches at his antics. This Mickey seems quite sturdy and is very easy for a 2 year old to operate. A good buy , the only downside being mum and dad with have to invest in a supply of batteries!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)