Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
28
3.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2016
I bought a trailer tent with quite bad mildew and mould staining both inside and outside on the canvas. I followed the directions but left the solution on for longer, most of the stain went with the first application, after the canvas had dried it looked a lot less apparent, I gave it another treatment and when it dried there was barely a mark, in one area it had been quite reddish brown and this disappeared altogether. I am so happy with how easy this product was to use and how effective it was. I just wet the canvas with a hosepipe, then mixed the powder with warm water in a 1 litre garden spray bottle, then left to work its magic and rinsed later, dried and repeated the process. The trailer tent is still waterproof and did not need reproofing.(photo of before shows one corner of the mildew, this area is now totally clear!
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Tried it on my cotton bed bad that was covered in mildew , they had been washed and still as bad , soaked them in iosso overnight and washed again nearly all gone one more soake will remove all marks , I am going to try cleaning my folding camper canvas with it as other revues say it works well without damaging the canvas ,so will add to this aftter
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
This worked very well but one needs to leave the liquid on much longer than it says and keep soaking it to avoid it drying out. I also used a scrubbing brush after about an hour for the worst bits. When one rinses the mould remover off it looks like there is still some mould left but it dries with no sign of any mould remaining.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2016
Very disappointing, as I read the reviews and had high hopes. The little packet is not really suitable for a standard boat cover. you would need at least 3 packets? and it is very expensive. The longer it is left on and kept damp seems to work better, but it hardly touched some serious mold from trees and birds.
Standard car soft top cleaner is just as good and a lot cheaper.
Hope the water repellent works better????
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2017
Be aware the photo does not match what you wil get. I got a small sachet for £8. It's a rip off. Dont buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Worked ok , arrived in very good time . JG
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Don't over mix this as it will bleach fabrics on tentage
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2016
After reading some reviews I thought I'll give it a try on our folding camper canvas brilliant we applied the first time lefted it for about 20 to 20.mins let it dry then we copied process again excellent results when canvas is dry would recommend to everyone I brought the 30 pound size and have used on canvas twice awning four times inside and outside and on the skirts etc and still.have over half of the tub left highly recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
Arrived quick , I mixed it as the instruction & applied as the instructions , it didn't remove any of the stains !!!!!!!!!!!! I've even left it in soak over night still didn't touch them , very disappointed for the money ,I've now tried it 4 times, waste of time

I would not buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Did not get rid of stains
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)