Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
151
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2017
Arrived on time and as photo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Bought this item for the Brother-in-laws 60th birthday. Very disappointed at the size of this tin of mints, did not expect it to be so small, approx 3ins x 3ins. Difficult to see that in the picture.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
As there was a picture of a man on the tin I thought I would buy them for my uncles birthday for a laugh, but unfortunately they arrived with a picture of a couple on the front instead. As it took nearly 2 weeks to arrive it was too late for his birthday anyway!!
Didn't expect the tin to be so tiny either!! Very disappointed overall.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
Very funny. Arrived quickly and in plenty of time. Would recommend this to a friend - bought as a joke present for my mother in law's 60th birthday
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
This little tin is a lot chunkier than i was expecting which in some ways is nice as its more substantial and would be good for a handbag but its a lot heavier so might not be something the male recipient slips into their pocket.

I was disappointed that the picture on the tin is different to the one i had ordered ie the single man - as its been purchased for a single man's 50th birthday. Instead its a couple. The tin with the couple on it is advertised separately, for a penny less, so I would have purchased it from that advert if i had wanted a picture of a couple on the tin :-/ I'm hoping he doesnt notice!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 March 2013
I bought this product to go along with some other birthday gifts for a friend of mine who was turning 60. I love the picture on the tin and it was greatly received by its recipient. This is a nice small gift which you could just slip in with a card or gift. It arrived on time and in good condition and would definitely purchase another one of these in the future. You may forget where you put the tin but you will not forget the lovely minty taste. Keep sucking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
This tin caused a laugh when they were opened. Ideal stocking filler for the elderly gentleman, and the mints or OK too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Mints arrived in a nice sized tin which is bigger than I expected. But the design on the front is not the same as what was pictured and instead has a couple on it.. Bit of a shame because they're an extra for my dad for his birthday and the ones with just the man on them would have suited him better. Thanks though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Unfortunately not the tin I ordered. Have just read the reviews & this has happened to someone else, they received the tin with the couple on, not just the man, disappointing really. They are obviously chosen at random, which is no help if you specifically want what you see to be for sale !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Bought as a gift for my father, the tin was actually stuffed with mints much to our surprise and they're great as a humorous gift. How effective they are at promoting mental acuity, I don't know, but at least they're still a tin of mints at the end of the day however overpriced they may be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)