Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2009
Overall great - very pleased with the price for this download compared to full cost of 3 disc cd, full of the classics - big love, hideaway etc - some really good mixes on here and really funky house + electro beats - perfect workng out music!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
I was super excited to stumble upon this compilation. There are some certain gems here and of course the expected filler.

MP3s are variable bit rate, tagged correctly, and I was able to play them in traktor. I'm a DJ by hobby so new tunes are always fun.

Solid 4*s here. There is a bit of filler though...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2009
Over the years we have been subjected to Classics this and Classics that, all belting out the same old tunes and this one isn't much different, you do think, "oh got this on another compilation somewhere". The difference is, normally with these 3 CD compilations, you get a Club CD, an expericmental CD and then a Chilled CD. Well, not this one, here you get 3 CD's belting out tune after tune. If you are not dancing around your living room with this compilation then you'll probably never dance again!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
A sublime collection of dance tracks, and DJ mixes.
OK, lets get the value for money factor out of the way first. 10½ hours of music, 7 of which is individual tracks, 3½ comprises continuous mixes of the former (in 3 chunks). Available for less than a tenner, its already looking potentially very good.
Then we get on to the music itself. The style is silky, rhythmic house - no bleeping techno or banging trance. It keeps to this smooth blend throughout, with few if any curveballs or mood breakers. But what really sets it apart for me is the remixes chosen for each track (I'm not talking about the DJ bit, just the individual tracks). In each case they really have picked out the very best versions available. The mixes are often instrumental, or largely instrumental, which helps the seamless style - yet they're not boring or overly repetitive. Just awesome, rhythmic work-outs of the original that carry you along for hour after hour, with no let up in quality or "filler" alerts going off.
The 3 continuous mix sections fine, but for me they don't add much, and in some cases take away, as the tracks tend to be shorter before moving on into the next, not always allowing for the fullest appreciation. But its a minor point.
Overall, its quite simply superb, and if the musical style clicks with you, then its as good a compilation within this genre as you will ever hear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2010
If I close my eyes, it feel like I'm back in Pache club. I like it very much !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Very good mix of comp of dance music from years gone by with likes moby spiller brothers in rhyme etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
best selection of music ever like groovejet spiller and good life inner city all the mixes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
Amazing especially 3rd cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2009
Actually thought this album was going to be better than it was so wasn't that pleased with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)