Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
25
3.9 out of 5 stars
Van Wilder: Freshman Year [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 February 2016
All very good, Thank You very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2010
Van Wilder Party Liason was a fantastic comedy, a timeless teen movie and I cannot believe that this lame movie was intended as a prequel, or understand how Coolidge College (the school from the original movie) has now become a military school.

This really is a stereotype of a college movie, a guy who likes to party goes to college and causes trouble for the strict dean, crushes on the girlfriend of the dean's pet student and hilarious antics ensue, except there aren't any hilarious antics.

Though there are some highlights, this is a bad movie and I recommend you don't bother with it. If you're looking for a comedy about college, buy the original Van Wilder or even Road Trip, because there is a reason this went straight to DVD.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
this remake is not a patch on the original, which had you spontaneously laughing out load. i was expecting more from this movie and was disappointed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
**** WARNING DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE******

Worst movie of all time, really. I mean, this is the worst movie I have ever watched. I don't considered the movie being combedy ( Its a disgrace to that genre) it has such a cheesy storyline that it won't even make a 4 year old laugh. In fact, that very 4 year old would proabably sleep the first 5 minutes trying to watch this utter crap of a movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
This movie is every college guys dream life. Drunken lesbian sessions complete with life changing events. Steve Talley is true to form. I love this guy. I think he was in the wrong role and should have had the title as in my opinion, would've played it better. He does a stellar job of playing Dirk. The chemistry between Steve and Nic-Nac is better than anything they did in the later American Pie sequels.

This film will be hated by most mature audiences, but it's not intended for them!

Cool film. would've been 5* if Talley had been given the title role.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
I LOVED this movie i love Van wilder just like american pie pissed myself laughign so much better then Party Liason By far better then the rise of Taj haha Bullsacks love dog
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Great Film Great Buy thank you very much for this product gread condition great price what more could you ask for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2012
Not as good as the original Van Wilder movie, but it wasn't as bad as I was expecting. I quite enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
it ok, but the story makes no sense, so you might want to prime yourself with a few beers first.i
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)