Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

De-matting comb, 18 cm
Size: 18 cm|Colour: Black/Grey|Change
Price:£6.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 December 2011
The cat was particularly luggy, this comb is probably better on an animal that will stand still and not squirm. So for me the rake being on the side of the handle was probably a disadvantage. That said, it did its job and the bad lugs were removed. I did catch my finger on a blade a couple of times but that says more about me and the squirmong cat than the de-matting comb. Fortunately for me my remaining Maine Coon has a better coat so the comb is redundant for the time being
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2014
Wished I had known about this comb before my cat had mats as it really gets rid of the underhair but does not get the mats out once they have formed
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2017
We have a Sproodle and he gets really knotty. I groom him everyday but if he gets a knot I use this to ease it out. He doesn't seem to feel a thing, where as if I eased it out with a comb he would yelp.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2016
I have two issues with this product.
1 it snapped after only 4 times of using it on my Labradoodle, could have been nasty, left with a blade rather than a hook then one snapped, tried to upload a photo by was rejected by Amazon for some reason.

2 Only lasted 60 days and is out outside of Amazons 30 day return/exchange policy.

If purchased from a shop I would have been able to take it back for either an exchange or my money back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2017
This de-matting comb properly did the job on my long-haired, knotted and badly matted cat. No other product had touched it. Only one slight note of dis-satisfaction - it can only be used right-handed, and combing the fur evenly on both sides was not as easy as it could have been.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2015
Got 8 cats and this is a god send with some caveats. Yeah, this is my own fault, but I like others have cut myself on the blades,. They are sharp. The technique for getting out lugs does take a bit of perfecting, especially if you don't want to annoy your cat. It is very satisfying getting out some big lugs, but it does take time and patience. That being said, my cats are now lug free and seem very happy about the fact....... just be careful of those blades :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2017
Works a treat on my Bichon, easy to hold and use
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2014
My Cat is 24 years old and no longer groomes himself and so his coat was becoming very matted and uncomfortable...after spending a small fortune on ineffectual brushes and combs I have finally found one that really really works. No more tugging at the mats and giving up because my poor old boy complains... this comb very gently glides though finding the mats big and small allowing you to isolate them from the rest of the coat and gently tease at them til they come free. BRILLIANT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2017
This was good with our Wedgies and I've no idea how I'd cope with the persians, short of shaving them, without it. If they're knotted you have to gently saw through the knots but gets a tennis ball of fluff out of each of them daily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2016
Great comb for my long haired cat - he doesn't love it, but it does a good job of thinning the hairs so he doesn't shed too much. It does get a lot out though so I only use it once a week, and then a gentler brush on the other days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)