Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2014
At first I didn't see much value in them. They are cute. Now I have them all in use for sugar, salt etc... It turned out to be a very usual size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2011
COLOUR : COASTAL BLUE
MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Approximate capacity: 0.3L (10 oz)

All sizes approximate, based on my own sugar bowl:

* 9.5 cm base diameter/top diameter.
* Height of pot 6 cm (9.5 cm allowing for lid/knob).
* Inset lid, diameter 8.5 cm, with easy-to-grasp knob.

Le Creuset embossed, lid and base.

Comes complete with multi-lingual STONEWARE use & care leaflet and 5 year guarantee.
Easy to clean and dishwasher safe.

Other STONEWARE items in COASTAL BLUE include:

MUG
MILK JUG
CLASSIC TEAPOT
GRAND COFFEE/TEA POT
PAIR OF RAMEKINS
PETITE ROUND CASSEROLE
UTENSIL JAR
19 cm RECTANGULAR BAKING DISH
26 cm RECTANGULAR BAKING DISH
32 cm RECTANGULAR BAKING DISH
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2012
COLOUR : NUTMEG
MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Approximate capacity: 0.3L (10 oz)

All sizes approximate, based on my own:

~ 9.5 cm base diameter/top diameter.
~ Height of pot 6 cm (9.5 cm allowing for lid/knob).
~ Inset lid, diameter 8.5 cm, with easy-to-grasp knob.

Le Creuset embossed, lid and base.

Comes complete with multi-lingual STONEWARE use & care leaflet and 5 year limited guarantee.
Easy to clean and dishwasher safe.

Match it with other items from the STONEWARE range, including:

MILK JUG
MUG
CLASSIC TEAPOT
GRAND TEAPOT
RAMEKINS
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
COLOUR : ALMOND (aka DUNE)
MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Returning to the traditional 'POT' design, this sugar bowl has a lid with an easy-to-grasp knob, and is ideal for everyday use.

Approximate capacity: 0.3L (10 oz)

All sizes approximate, based on my own sugar bowl:

* 9.5 cm base diameter/top diameter
* Height of pot 6 cm (9.5 cm allowing for lid/knob)
* Inset lid, diameter 8.5 cm

Le Creuset embossed; lid and base

Comes complete with multi-lingual STONEWARE use & care leaflet and 5 year guarantee.
Easy to clean and dishwasher safe.

Match it with other items from the 'BREAKFAST RANGE':

MUG
MILK JUG
CLASSIC TEAPOT
GRAND COFFEE/TEA POT
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
COLOUR : CERISE - Shades of RED, generally darker at the bottom.
MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Returning to the traditional 'POT' design, this sugar bowl has a lid and is ideal for everyday use.

Le Creuset embossed.

Approximate capacity : 300 ml

All sizes approximate, based on my own:

* 9.5 cm base diameter/top diameter.
* Height of pot 6 cm (9.5 cm allowing for lid/knob).
* Inset lid, diameter 8.5 cm, with easy-to-grasp knob.

Le Creuset embossed, lid and base.

Comes complete with multi-lingual STONEWARE use & care leaflet and 5 year guarantee.
Easy to clean and dishwasher safe.

Match it with other items from the 'BREAKFAST RANGE':

MUG
MILK JUG
CLASSIC TEAPOT
GRAND COFFEE/TEA POT
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
COLOUR : VOLCANIC

Approximate capacity: 0.3L (10 oz)

All sizes approximate, based on my own sugar bowl:

* 9.5 cm base diameter/top diameter.
* Height of pot 6 cm (9.5 cm allowing for lid/knob)
* Inset lid, diameter 8.5 cm, with easy-to-grasp knob.

Le Creuset embossed lid & base.

Comes complete with multi-lingual STONEWARE use & care leaflet and a 5 year limited guarantee.
Easy to clean and dishwasher safe.

Mix and match with the other items in the NEW 2009 BREAKFAST COLLECTION:

MUG
MILK JUG
CLASSIC TEAPOT(2009 RE-DESIGN)
GRAND TEAPOT (2009 RE-DESIGN)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
COLOUR : GRADED BLUE, generally darker at the bottom.

Approximate capacity: 0.3L (10 oz)

All sizes approximate, based on my own sugar bowl:

* 9.5 cm base diameter/top diameter.
* Height of pot 6 cm (9.5 cm allowing for lid/knob)
* Inset lid, diameter 8.5 cm, with easy-to-grasp knob.

Le Creuset embossed lid & base.

Comes complete with multi-lingual STONEWARE use & care leaflet and a 5 year limited guarantee.
Easy to clean and dishwasher safe.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
No need to comment on le creuset's flair for design and colour. Taking for granted then,that it's the ideal completion to the stylish jug and teapot set, it is also ideally practical. Small enough not to take up space, in contains enough sugar to last our five person family a week. But it's the inclusion of a lid that its most important feature. No more need to cover the sugar bowl in summer, nor to hide it in a cupboard. It fits snugly and gives aesthetic appeal to an otherwise utilitarian object. At its very reasonable price, it needs no further recommendation from me!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2011
Looks nice and of good quality. The lid fits snuggly and it has survived 6 months with 4 children including teenagers. Looks like it will survive most things bar dropping.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2011
Only my husband takes sugar in our family so this sturdy little sugar bowl and lid is ideal. I love the warm Volcanic colour and the classic, uncluttered design.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)