Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
38
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
37
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2016
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2011
I wanted a cheap but effective lighter and decided to buy the most common and generally accepted as best brand. This lighter is matte black in a very good strong finish lacquer. The writing is slightly embossed and the text has held many months in my pocket. The lighter itself has that reassuring zippo click and a good strong flame. Just remember to order fuel with it as I forgot then had to pop out and get some.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2010
I bought this lighter for a birthday gift. It is great and it comes with its own little black box. Stylish gift without breaking the bank!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2011
Was extreameley happy with this lighter, not only is it a cheap and good lighter but it also arrived within two days.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2011
Purchased this little beauty as a gift for fathers day. I didn't expect much, but it arrives in good time for Fathers Day and was presented in it's own box.

The design is a very good quality matte black backing with the print exactly as shown.

Oh, and the lighter itself works like a dream! 5 Stars. Very happy with my purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
Not a great deal to be said here.

It's a Zippo, so the quality is guaranteed. Always excellent.

This particular Zippo's finish is a really nice matt black, which makes it stand out, irrespective of the text which also produces the same effect.

Bought as a gift, I was as eager to keep it as the recipient was receiving it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2012
Excellent lighter, I've had it for eight months now and it still looks like new, despite sharing a pocket with many keys and coins etc.
As it is a zippo lighter it comes with a lifetime guarantee!

I managed to find a pack of six bottles of fuel on amazon for £7.56 including delivery.
These seem to be the best deal I can find on fuel and I also bought a pack of 24 containers of six flints for £11.05 but these have now gone up in price to £13.88 which is still a good deal.

These will last me 2 or 3 years I imagine...

Overall I am really pleased with this lighter. I have since been bought three other zippo lighters and am now starting a collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2011
Very impressed with this product, in true amazon style it arrived a day earlier than promised.

Nicely packaged, comes in it's own zippo box.
I can confirm for anyone wondering like I was that it is a genuine Zippo Product, comes in the zippo box, it is engraved at the bottom in bronze/gold and the lighter is engraved also.
If that weren't proof enough, it gives the world famous 'click' in true Zippo style.

Very nice christmas gift for myself :)
Would 100% reccommend.

P.s, It is worth buying the care-kit with the flints, a wick and importantly fluid as the Zippo does not come filled with petrol for obvious saftey reasons during delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Fantastic value and delivered in well under 24 hours, even came in its own zippo presentation box, just added lighter fluid and it lit 1st time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Come's nicely in a black card Zippo case, inside the lid of the box is instructions for refueling and reflinting the zippo.

Paint on the zippo is a lovely black colour, doesn't look shoddy. Unmistakable "click clunk" opening and close, insert seems very tight (gets slighty looser when pulled out a few times for fueling).

Looking forward to buying many more quality Zippos
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)