Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
21
The Genie in Your Genes
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£7.16


on 11 February 2016
love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2015
Very informative..a great read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2010
This is a great book if you are interested in Energy Medicine. Dawson Church lays down the principles of Epigenetic Medicine and the affect of emotion on Gene Expression which can influence mind, body and spirit. The book is well written and explains the subject at a cellular and sub atomic level. He goes on to explain how therapies like EFT, TAT and acupuncture work. This is cutting edge stuff and I feel it's a book that needs to be read more than once to be fully understood.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
Despite the complexity and technicalities of the subject matter, the messages in the book support my beliefs and experiences of my own life. I am clear on the impact Energy Psychology and energy medicine can have on the quality of our everyday life - it could be a valuable text book for Health Professionals as well as for individuals who wish to educate themselves on how to live a healthy life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2016
This book is about alternative medicine and has nothing to do with epigenetics so is placed in the wrong section of the Amazon book list. The author uses a modification of the principle of acupuncture, tapping with the finger along acupuncture stress lines to reportedly cure patients with stress conditions and those suffering from pain.

Like most of these kind of books they are filled with case studies of "cures" but the author goes one better in setting up studies to test the effects of treatments. I found it confusing reading, with many ideas thrown up but then not followed through with a cohesive discussion.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2013
Excellent book ,needed to read it 3 times to be able to explain bits to others ,quite in depth Dawson Church runs the EFT website, so very familiar with his work anyway Highly recommended .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2013
This is a groundbreaking collection of data and research on the latest fields in Energy therapy and as such is a must-read for all those who may wish to explore this topic further.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2013
So full of interesting information, including scientific studies, shows how thoughts and feelings affect your immune system, hormones etc. Fascinating book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2014
A well researched and comprehensive look at how we can improve our health now and how medicine will develop in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2015
Excellent book, I shall be reading it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The EFT Manual
£7.12

Need customer service? Click here