Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
14
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2014
'Outlandos D'Amour' and 'Regatta De Blanc' are the first two of The Police's album releases and they are also their two greatest albums in my opinion. The subsequent albums obviously also contained several big hits each but these first two albums are generally stronger in terms of depth of interesting material ,experimentation , attitude , energy and overall musical (and often lyrical) interest.

The sound quality on both of the discs is excellent .

The Police really brought something unique and very special to the music scene and the musicianship ,particularly from Copeland (drums) and Summers (guitar), is so exciting and essential. These factors combined with Sting's unique vocal style and creative song-writing assured the massive success that they achieved . It should also be noted that Stewart Copeland also contributed his writing skills very effectively to both of the albums in question.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
how can you not llike the first 2 albums by the Police??
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
2 great albums which I have finally replaced with CDs. The only issue is that they come in a card cover.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
Brought back so many wonderful memories. Classics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2011
I love the police [the band that is] they are one of the best punk /reggae bands ever to sing on this planet both cds are equally superb.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Just a point I noted on one of the songs on Reggatta de Blanc. The song, 'On any other Day. The lyrics describe a set of bad things that happen. One being, "Finding out your fine young son turns out gay". At first impressions these lyrics come across as homophobic.

However on second thoughts, it could be referring to the harassment you'd get under the circumstances, from homophobes.

Either way though, I decided this point needed making. I am not gay myself and I won't tolerate discrimination. It's up to potential buyers to make their decision, so that's why I pointed it out here.

Anyway I recently bought Zenyatta from Amazon, and Reggatta from a store. I doubt they would take back Reggatta on these grounds. Therefor I already deleted his track.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Great album..........2 into 1.
Fantastic band at the beginning of their pop carreer.
Energy and style very well recorded.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Excellent I had this on vinyl had to update to cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
2 for the price of one - can't complain
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Superb bargain ...well done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)