Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
127
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£17.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2017
Great show however the blu-ray case arrived to me damaged. Doesn't seem like the kind of damage that could occur from postage. It is difficult to close it with the damage. Despite the image of the product, this does NOT come with a sleeve. My friend owns this with a sleeve and the image is clearly the copy with a sleeve. If this was to be a display piece in a collection I would not recommend. However if for standard everyday use it is fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2011
The great thing about this series is that is not just about great Lightsaber action, and battle scenes. Don't get me wrong that are there lot of action, but the great thing is the character development, the interaction between the clones. The relationship between them and the Jedi, it starts to explain how the Jedi were caught so off guard when the clones turned on them. All in all another must have for Star Wars fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
A great first series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Fantastic! Great quality item and super fast shipping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
great addition to my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Good pack, keeps the kids quiet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 13 June 2016
This is Season One of "Star Wars: Clone Wars" on Blu-ray. It consists of 3 discs and presents 22 episodes. The series tells the story of what happens between the live-action Star Wars films "Attack of the Clones" and "Revenge of the Sith" - as the Republic battles against the Separatists. This is a CGI animated series, intended for both children and adults. The audio and picture quality are superb - and I fully recommend watching this show in HD.

Many of the central characters from the films appear in the show - such as Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Padmé Amidala, C-3PO and Yoda. And there are several new characters - such as Ahsoka Tano. Throughout, the adventure focuses on action - on battles and conflicts between the opposing sides. For the most part, the story concerns Obi-Wan, Anakin and his new apprentice Ahsoka engaged in missions to defend both the Jedi Order and the Republic. Many episodes are one-shot missions, although taking place in the grander story-arc presented throughout the season. The animation works brilliantly, and the voice-acting is excellent.

This series takes place immediately following the events depicted in the 'Star Wars: The Clone Wars' film - which was released in 2008. It's a highly entertaining show - and a lot of fun.

The episodes included are: "Ambush"; "Rising Malevolence"; "Shadow of Malevolence"; "Destroy Malevolence"; "Rookies"; "Duel of the Droids"; "Bombad Jedi"; "Cloak of Darkness"; "Lair of Grievous"; "Dooku Captured"; "The Gungan General"; "Jedi Crash"; "Defenders of Peace"; "Trespass"; "The Hidden Enemy"; "Blue Shadow Virus"; "Mystery of a Thousand Moons"; "Storm Over Ryloth"; "Innocents of Ryloth"; "Liberty on Ryloth"; and "Hostage Crisis".
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2009
I had a few doubts about the Clone Wars, I did enjoy the film but was hoping the series wouldnt be dumbed down for kids. I dont think it was at all, a few early episodes weren't great but then it really found its rhythm and every episode was superb.

You get to see/learn a lot about other characters, the animation is superb, a lot of action, a great series.

Only bad thing was the way it was shown in the UK on Sky Movies, complete con as its not a movie, just Sky's way of getting kids moaning at their parents to get the movie channel ! Should be on Sky 1 instead.

As the reviewer above said dont bother getting the DVD's with a measely 4 episodes on each one, this box set looks much better and better priced. Looking forward to Season 2 which starts in the US on Friday 2nd.

Excellent series !
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 August 2009
This box-set contains all 22 episodes in series 1 of 'The Clone Wars'. I really enjoyed watching these CGI/animated stories and kind of wished aspects of them were included in the prequel movie trilogy. We get to see many different new planets and races and some awesome space and land battles with Anakin more vividly shown as the "powerful Jedi" whom Yoda speaks of to Luke in that scene in 'The Empire Strikes Back'.

This series is very different to the 2003 cartoon series made by Genndy Tartakovsky, in which the action was simply relentless and the force powers beyond comprehension. Here, the action scenes (and force powers) are more in sync with the movies except the focus is purely on the events of the clone wars.

It should have been released a bit sooner instead of the 4 episode disc that has been available for some time (I would strongly recommend against buying that). An obvious money-grabbing tactic by Lucasfilm but I can't imagine many people would settle for 4 episodes only.

Anyway, most of the series follows the two heroic Jedi knights, Anakin Skywalker and Obi-wan Kenobi, though a few episodes do feature other characters such as Yoda (episode 1), Padme and the much-maligned Jar Jar (episode 8), Ahsoka Tano (episode 9), Kit Fisto (episode 10) and Mace Windu (episode 21). Furthermore, some storylines focus on the clone troopers (episodes 5 and 16) with Captain Rex and Commander Cody emerging as fan favourites. Each episode is about 20 minutes long and titled as follows:

1. Ambush
2. Rising Malevolence
3. Shadow of Malevolence
4. Destroy Malevolence
5. Rookies
6. Downfall of a Droid
7. Duel of the Droids
8. Bombad Jedi
9. Cloak of Darkness
10. Lair of Grievous
11. Dooku Captured
12. The Gungan General
13. Jedi Crash
14. Defenders of Peace
15. Trespass
16. The Hidden Enemy
17. Blue Shadow Virus
18. Mystery of a Thousand Moons
19. Storm Over Ryloth
20. Innocents of Ryloth
21. Liberty on Ryloth
22. Hostage Crisis

My kids and I loved watching this and we cannot wait for the second series.
33 Comments| 108 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
I love the content,
great episodes,
Awesome stories,
Awesome characters,
I like all the detail in the episodes,

Highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse