Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
634
4.5 out of 5 stars
Harry Potter And The Philosopher's Stone [DVD] [2001]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 July 2017
We live in America and wanted a copy of the Philosopher's Stone since we already have the Sorcerer's Stone...yes I know there's no difference besides the title, but we're big Harry Potter nerds. Anyway, we had no idea that our Xbox One and DVD players wouldn't play a DVD from another country so we can't watch it, but that's our fault.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Bought for my daughter to tie in with her reading the books. Such a great story & a wonderful cast. An easy 5 stars from me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Gripping and captivating to the end with a surprising twist. Some slighlty scary, spooky moments for younger ones (age 8) but nothing to cause nightmares. We're all looking forward to the next one! Highly recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
True literature - truly filmed - in a spectacular entertainment!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
Some wooden acting in there (although the talent shines through from a lot of the minor characters, and of course Ron!) but all in all ok for the kids to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
Had my niece over and she'd never seen this film. Excellent film and she and I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
First harry potter film and definately a five
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
Its Harry Potter just cant beat it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2017
A great film, delightful to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2017
I always believed movies were free if you were an Amazon member paying an annual subscription. Obviously not correct as I had to pay to watch it.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse