Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£25.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2015
Very informative - excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
The digital subscription is $35 per month with access to their 90 year searchable archive, is that not a better deal?
[...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
dfgvg F ?:;;"', …'7)( (&)::dddv ghh ffg fgg fhn fgvb xfg fgh cfhbbvfggbbfh xgb vbb wefv qwwerfgjb ghn ghk ccb sfb ssvv xxdsszzasfc vhjjhhhgff njg fh i migyt have don few mistakes ib my ligw but i il live purly fr myvlife i love my lfe enjoying wachband every day its hood to be like this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
This is unavailable for kindle fire?! In fact most of my beloved magazines are so unfitted to this device...I want to return it and go for ipad now!!!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
Took a trial subscription and in the sep/oct 2012 edition was taken with the excellent article by Timothy Garton Ash about the history leading up to the founding of that awful European Union! Plenty of other interesting items. Well worth the subscription just for this. Also it's well formatted for the keyboard Kindle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2012
This is utterly brilliant, completely agree with all of the above. However, it would be useful if we got access to the Foreign Affairs website as subsribers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2012
FA is the best magazine on kindle because of the following 1)best conversion to kindle format, 2)plenty to read, 3) best magazine, 4)cheaper than the print edition , 5)cost is just £1.99/month..peanuts for top notch quality essays..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2011
As others have mentioned, the FA content focuses a lot on US perspectives. All I want to add, for the sake of anyone who might be confused, is that the Kindle subscription is indeed Monthly, whereas the actual magazine is published once every two months. Even so it is much cheaper than the news-stand edition.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2011
...but loses a star for being too US-centric. Excellent example on how to organise a kindle journal. Others take note!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2011
In agreement with the previous reviewer, thumbs up to Foreign Affairs on the Kindle. The monthly fee is a snippet of the newsstand price making this great value. The articles are stimulating, informative and a makes useful reading for anyone with an interest in foreign affairs with a particular emphasis on US-Global relations.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£37.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)