Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
362
4.6 out of 5 stars
Colour: Cerise|Change
Price:£15.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2017
Great quality - v hardwearing and look good too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Lovely mugs really pleased with them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2012
I bought this because the mugs we're given at work are quite thin and burn your hands if you touch them. The boiling water taps we have spurt out some very hot water, much hotter than you'd get out of a kettle.

This Creuset mug is a bit better at keeping the heat in the mug and off your hand, though still too hot to handle for too long. Then again, that is what the handle is for.

It looks good, has a nice matte finish which I like. Unlike others, I have seen no imperfections on mine, no vertical lines or anything odd like that.

Holds a decent amount of tea, though has quite a large diameter so is more prone to spilling when I stir too fast.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
A mug, is a mug, is a mug not a lot you can say really, arrived before time, well packaged, bought to replace one that got dropped, doesn't leak, just the job 'nuff said. Job done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
As always with the brand, the Le Creuset mug is well made, of decent proportions for an excellent cup of tea. The colour is a very rich blue, as per the rest of the Marseilles blue range.

Amazon was better priced than what I found in the store, especially once they went on sale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
This is a very good mug. Unfortunately the one I received the base is not level so when you're stirring you tea/coffee the mug rocks backwards & forwards. The handle is not huge but rather wide which when the mug is full you have to be careful not to spill anything. One last thins is the fact is this is 350ml, I had read another customer review saying this is quite large (bigger than a can of coke, 330ml), what you need to think is that it is 350ml when completely full, no one I know fills a mug right to the top unless you are going to bow down & drink from the mug on the counter, it will probably hold around 310/320ml otherwise you will be spilling your tea/coffee everywhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
This replaced one with a moulding defect so it was basically a 2nd that slipped through, the replacement had another moulding fault in another place. The 3rd had a pit on the rim. at £15 a mug they need to be perfect, this isn't a pound shop reject!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2009
Been using these mugs for the last month now. Instead of getting a set all the same colour, I went for one of each for a little variation and some colour to the kitchen.

The mugs feel solid, but comfortable in the hand, typical Le Creuset quality. They can be microwaved, go in the dishwasher and apparently even oven-baked to 290 degrees!

Love the colours, but had to also get this manly satin black. The stoneware internal surface is the same found on other Le Creuset oven dishes etc. so is hard-wearing, easily washable and doesn't seem to hold tea or coffee stains like all my other mugs.

Highly recommended.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Very nice & a good mug.. just a little smaller than I imagined though I do like a big mug.. these are a little more refined mug; for the home not the building site :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)