Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
80
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2015
Fear of the Dark is without doubt my favourite Iron Maiden song and this is album is superb All the songs on it are strong One of the highlights is Afraid to shoot strangers Musically this album is complex and is classic rock in it's approach Definitely one of the Irons best albums
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
I cannot fault this album. I only wish "Judas my Guide" was a longer song.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Extremely beautiful material and great quality. Worth it for who is collector. And Amazon delivered without problems and very well packaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Maiden! Very good condition and plays brilliantly. A quality item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Thanks, cd have been arrived
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
A great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
Got into Iron Maiden and bought this album and another to start giving me a taste of their music and I wasn't disappointed - awesome album and am still listening to it today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Brilliant album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2010
Better than 'No Prayer' but only just. The album as a whole feels tighter and all of the tracks feel like they fit with each other. Unlike their previous effort there are only a few songs that are lacking, although there is a distinct reek of despair that seems to permeate their post-Seventh Son albums.

The best tracks are 'From Here to Eternity', 'Afraid to Shoot Strangers', 'Judas Be My Guide' and the title track. Tracks 7 through 9 could have been ejected to make a better album, but they are still good when compared to some of the mediocre songs that daubed 'No Prayer...'.

The one reason why this is better (but no means even half as good as their first 7 or recent 3 - possibly 4!- albums)is because it does contain one 'classic' track. 'Fear of the Dark' is a belter of a song. It sounds and is classic Maiden remembering why they were so good. Unfortunately, the Maiden lot got far worse after Bruce left and that resulted in the odd album that followed.

If you are new to Maiden, start with 'No Prayer...' and then 'X-Factor', this and 'Virtual XI'. Once you get to the other albums, you might have been put off slightly but, by crikey, they will sound so beautiful!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)