Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
42
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.95+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2016
Though I was long past my school days for this album, it did sum up my bachelor days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Good selection of songs, not the usual ones you get on an 80's compliation which is a nice change.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
GREAT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Can't believe there is no track listing on Amazon.

So I made one.
I really hope this helps you decide if this is the set for you.

If you see any mistakes just add a comment in the comments box and I will chamge it.

Track listing
1. White Lines - Grandmaster Flash
2. Word Up - Cameo
3. My Prerogative - Brown, Bobby
4. Push It - Salt-N-Pepa
5. Theme From S'express - S'Express
6. Ha Take On Me - a-ha
7. I Owe You Nothing - Bros
8. Never Gonna Give You Up - Astley, Rick
9. Walk Like An Egyptian - Bangles
10. Sledge Frankie - Carr, Wynona
11. I Think We're Alone Now - Tiffany
12. You Keep Me Hangin' On - Wilde, Kim
13. Money's Too Tight To Mention - Simply Red
14. Sweet Little Mystery - Wet Wet Wet
15. Wouldn't It Be Good - Kershaw, Nik
16. Venus - Bananarama
17. It's Raining Men - Weather Girls
18. Don't Leave Me This Way - Communards
19. Breakout - Swing Out Sister
20. Everybody Wants To Rule The World - Tears for Fears

1. Tainted Love - Soft Cell
2. Smalltown Boy - Bronski Beat
3. You Spin Me Round - Dead or Alive
4. Calling Your Name - Marilyn
5. Maniac - Sembello, Michael
6. Footloose - Loggins, Kenny
7. Video Killed The Radio Star - Buggles
8. Wordy Rappinghood - Tom Tom Club
9. The Walk - Cure
10. Pop Muzik - M
11. Obsession - Animotion
12. Living On The Ceiling - Blancmange
13. Change Your Mind - Sharpe & Numan
14. Dance Hall Days - Wang Chung
15. Johnny Come Home - Fine Young Cannibals
16. Every Little Step - Brown, Bobby
17. Candy Girl - New Edition
18. Shake Your Thang - Salt-N-Pepa
19. Don't Turnaround - Aswad
20. Pass The Dutchie - Musical Youth

1. I Feel For You - Khan, Chaka
2. She Works Hard For The Money - Summer, Donna
3. Sleep Talk - Williams, Alyson
4. You Can't Hide Your Love - Joseph, David
5. Breakin.. There's No Stoppin' Us - Ollie & Jerry
6. Don't Stop The Music - Yarbrough & Peoples
7. The Message - Grandmaster Flash
8. Let's Get Serious - Jackson, Jermaine
9. Mama Used To Say - Junior
10. Cassanova - Allison, Levert
11. It's A Love Thing - Whispers
12. Get Down On It - Kool & the Gang
13. Love And Pride - King
14. Teardrops - Womack & Womack
15. Oops Upside Your Head - Gap Band
16. Upside Down - Ross, Diana
17. A Night To Remember - Shalamar
18. I Can't Go For That (No Can Do) - Hall & Oates
19. Joanna - Kool & the Gang
20. All Night Long - Richie, Lionel

1. Stand And Deliver - Adam & The Ants
2. Going Underground - Jam
3. House Of Fun - Madness
4. Young At Heart - Bluebells
5. Happy Hour - Housemartins
6. World Shut Your Mouth - Cope, Julian
7. Somewhere In My Heart - Aztec Camera
8. New Song - Jones, Howard
9. Look Of Love - ABC
10. Addicted To Love - Palmer, Robert
11. Poison Arrow - ABC
12. Lessons In Love - Level 42
13. Misfit - Curiosity Killed the Cat
14. Steppin Out - Jackson, Joe
15. I Won't Let The Sun Go Down On Me - Kershaw, Nik
16. Shout - Tears for Fears
17. Rhythm Of The Night - DeBarge
18. Waiting For A Star To Fall - Boy Meets Girl
19. What Is Love - Jones, Howard
20. The Lady In Red - DeBurgh, Chris

1. Ace Of Spades - Motorhead
2. Real Wild Child - Pop, Iggy
3. Legs - ZZ Top
4. Reward - Teardrop Explodes
5. Town Called Malice - Jam
6. Eloise - Damned
7. Come On Eileen - Dexys Midnight Runners
8. I Wan't Your Love - Transvision Vamp
9. Swords Of A Thousand Men - Tenpole Tudor
10. Doctor Doctor - Thompson Twins
11. I Found Someone - Cher
12. Things Can Only Get Better - Jones, Howard
13. Tempted - Squeeze
14. A New England - MacColl, Kirsty
15. Baggy Trousers - Madness
16. Love Shack - B-52's
17. Breakaway - Ullman, Tracey
18. Baby I Don't Care - Transvision Vamp
19. Do The Hucklebuck - Coast to Coast
20. Agadoo - Black Lace
66 Comments| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2009
I am a child of the 80's and love all the music that came from that decade. I've been looking for a good all-around collection of music and I think this fulfills that wish.

Out of 100 songs, if there are only half that you like, it's still a great collection. There are only a few songs that I don't really remember but that wasn't a problem for me. It's still really great to listen to and I've really enjoyed having it.

I makes me wish shoulder pads and big hair would come back into style again :).
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2010
As ever there are a couple of tracks that just shouldn't have been allowed first time round and should never ever be allowed to see the time of day again. However most are excellent - nostalgia kicks in and you're singing away.
Good value for money!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 20 February 2013
Let's face it, any 80s compilation that has the brass neck to include 'Agadoo' amongst its track listings (albeit occupying the very last musical slot available) deserves at least a second look. If for no other reason than to see if something even worse has been shoved into one of the other discs. Although having said that, I rather like Black Lace's masterpiece. It's certainly a refeshing change to find it on one of these boxsets. It seems to have been at the expense of Nena and her 99 Balloons, a song whose presence as some kind of lucky charm on virtually every single 80s compilation seems to be the equivalent of getting the Queen to come and smash a bottle of Champagne over it. Weird.

Actually, there's no sign of 'Down Under' either. I must have thirty different copies of that track, thanks to my obsession with buying 80s compilation CDs. Ah, but we have another copy of 'Love and Pride' to soften that blow. And 'Come On Eileen'. And the quite marvellous but equally ubiquitous Bananarama number, 'Venus'. That's fine though, because a man can never have too many copies of that. Actually, as compilations go this one does stray from the well-beaten path in a really most agreeable way - the presence of Chris de Burgh's rather stomach-churning 'Lady In Red' being an obvious exception.

This collection is packed full of memorable and well-known 80s hits. Even the ones that are difficult to like will still be instantly recognisable. I'm seeing Chris de Burgh again there, but I really wish I wasn't. Diana Ross, let's talk about her. 'Upside Down' is probably the main reason why I bought this collection. It's a song with fairly naff lyrics, all things considered. But the music itself is out of this world. Especially the last sixty seconds or so of it. For some reason, no radio DJ currently in employment is able to resist yammering away over the course of that minute, so that you never actually hear the track properly all the way through. Unless, of course, you buy this boxset...
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Being a child of the 80's and an obsessive collector of 80's compilations, I came across this collection. Reluctant to purchase another compilation of predictable hits, I viewed the track listing & was pleasantly surprised. All the usual stuff that everyone has a million times already, wasn't there as much, and was instead replaced with other tracks that are more harder to come by. Yes, there are one or two regulars that pop up, but there are some absolute hidden gems, pretty good considering that there are 100 songs across the 5 discs. Everyone will have their favourites (although anyone admitting to having 'agadoo' amongst their favourites has serious issues!). Personal favourites for me here include; Grandmaster Flash, Michael Sembello, Tom Tom Club, Sharpe & Numan, Alyson Williams, Ollie & Jerry (not heard in years!) & Levert. CD 3 is my favourite & could have been a compilation in it's own right! These are just a few of my favourites, but the whole set is packed with great stuff. As all my many 80's cd's go, this is up there with the best. The title & artwork is a little naff, which may cause a few people to overlook it, but well worth a go, put it on, remember when you never had a care in the world & enjoy!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
I bought this with 'I Grew Up In The 80s' CD and I have to say I have an extensive 80s collection now! This is 5 CDs with slightly varying genres and styles of music on each CD. Also, there are some more unusual song choices, which I liked. Definitely buy this if you want a good 80s collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
OMG ! This album brought so many memories flooding back, only downside is I find it impossible to play it unless its blasting, nothing to do with the album its just so I can sing at the top of my voice without upsetting the neighbours !!! Really is a feel good album, HIGHLY recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)