Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2009
The new TV company that is behind the TT coverage for 2009 has produced a DVD of its TV broadcast. There are no extras on here that weren't shown on normal TV, and it is much shorter than recent TT reviews. The Producers also seem obsessed with slow motion replays, which get quite tedious after a while.

Having said that, the quality if pretty good and if you didn't see the TT coverage on TV, then this is a must. For anyone expecting anything over and above the TV coverage, look elsewhere!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2009
Have to agree with the other reviewers, the footage of this years TT event looks stunning captured in HD. This is now my reference/test disc for showing other people what blu ray/HD is all about. Even if you're not a bike fan, but perhaps appreciate motorsport, buy it! Not only is there insane motorbike racing, but the scenery that is captured in HD is stunning. The bits that stood out for me are the mountain section, and through the leafy villages. One particular bit was with riders trying to dodge a hare in the road! I especially liked the super slo-mo cameras in HD, which capture the bikes and riders at critical moments, in HD, and you can see every part of the bike twisting and flexing under stress. Superb! Personally, I can't wait to see more motorsport/sport discs like this appearing in the next year!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Now this is a seriously polished package and the first TT to come out in Blu Ray, resulting in an image that looks amazing throughout. Thankfully Keith Huewen and Richard Nichols were replaced by the pairing of Jamie Witham and Steve Parrish, with Matt Roberts acting as the programmes narrator. So what about the racing? The 2009 season is often forgotten about, especially after the results and alternative coverage of the 2010, just look at Closer to the Edge for example, but this season had it all. Disaster, good luck, bad luck, first time winners and a underdog winning the Senior. Looking back at his overall form (I write this before the 2015 season) it was also Guy Martin's best overall chance of winning a TT. At four hours, all on one disc, extremely highly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2009
If you are thinking of buying this blu-ray then you probably saw the television coverage of the TT at the time. Well this is the same footage and commentary, but being in HD provides a clarity and three-dimensional feeling to the proceedings that really brings it to life. The high-speed filming especially (where the riders are captured at 300 frames per second) I found particularly stunning.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2009
This is without a doubt the best looking blu-ray i've seen so far.
Excellent picture, backed up with great sound (5.1)
If you love motorsport, this is definitely one you should be adding to your collection. This review of 2009's TT also includes an informed commentary from Steve Parrish and James Whitham.
There is some great helicopter footage and this just shows how beatiful the Isle Of Man really is with all the green scenery.
Just buy it to see it for yourself!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2009
This is the first motor sport event captured in HD and I was not disappointed. The most impressive feature is the slow motion footage (600 fps) capturing all the tyre and suspension compression and flexing fairings, you can even see the midges flying round the riders and a surprised birds flying out of the grass inches from Cameron Donald as he banks round a corner.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2009
Well, I was sort of expecting to be disappointed by this and thought that it would be no better than the normal TT DVDs (which are good anyway) but was I disappointed, certainly not.
The footage is top quality both on and off track and as the other reviews say the slow mo shots are really good.
I certainly think that bluray is the way forward for coverage of the TT and this will keep my appetite whetted until I can board the ferry over to the island next year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2010
Bought as a christmas present for a relation and he was delighted with it and enjoyed it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2010
Having watched TT racing close up, at the circuit, it must be the ultimate 'high' for a bike racer, to be passing trees, houses and brick walls by a whisker, at 100+ mph. Fantastic viewing. The Duke filming quality has improved with time. When I can't afford to go and watch it live, I enjoy the racing on DVD, over and over again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2010
Excellent Blu Ray. Over 3 Hours of Bikes blasting around the Isle of Mann. Picture Quality and Sound are Excellent. Valentino Rossi even makes a Guest Appearance. Also contains Slow Motion sections filmed on a high speed camera which are Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)