Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£8.63+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2011
I bought 10 metres of this cable as I needed to wire in my rear surround speakers. I found the cable to be a lot thinner than I was expecting. However I set the speakers up with the cable and it did the job adequately. There are better cables like QED for example but for the price this one certainly does the trick.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
I bought this for 2 rear speakers, instead of 'lighting flex' can't do any sound comparison but the cable was reasonably priced and came in suitable lengths, sound was good on completion.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
Great wire for extending a home theatre speaker set up BUT be aware that you'll need a Stanley knife to separate the 2 wires for splicing to your own speaker wire. Also, your average speaker cable is likely to be quite a lot thinner than this cable - great for ensuring the quality stays good, but binding the connection is tough without the gauge being stated in the specs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
This is a good product for the money a nice thick core with indicators down the clear cable there is a line to let you know you neg prom pos .what more can i say it was a lot thicker than i expected?does seem to carry a signal to my speakers well good..I guess you might prefer the similar philex 19829r 20?? slightly smaller core and 20metres??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
This is not OFC copper , It is aluminium strands coated with ofc copper , BE AWARE of this before you purchase , philex should state this on their products , its misleading
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Purchased this for my father as they had moved and wanted their hi-fi setting up again.
Brilliant gauge cable, easy to cut and install, very easy to bend round corners with no kinking and does exactly as intended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Ordered quite a few of these to re wire my days 5.1 had sound system.
I can really tell the difference with using this new wiring.
Excellent product and fast delivery...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
Great piece of kit and very reasonably priced. I'm using it for a surrond sound kit and it more than handles the power from my PS3 through an AMP.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
For someone who isn't an expert on AV equipment, this cable has worked without a problem for 3 months so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
5 star
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)