Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
105
4.4 out of 5 stars
Melissa & Doug Deluxe Wooden Stringing Beads With 200+ Beads and 8 Laces for Jewellery-Making
Size: Wooden Stringing Beads|Change
Price:£12.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 December 2016
This makes a lovely present for kids who like to make necklaces. Also great for fine motor skills and reading - threading letters onto a shoe lace. Have given it to lots of 3 and 4 year olds and all loved it. Only improvement would be to include a lid for the wooden case so it can be used for storage as well as sorting the beads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Item was as described and well liked by my daughter! Reason for 4* is once the wooden beads were opened then they could not be returned to original tray as there was no cover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
My 5 year old loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2012
You will not be disappointed with the set as a craft gift however, the item description makes you think it comes in a box. It is actually a wooden base with no lid. The top is cellophane & once that is removed the beads are not secure.

Description should read 'Tray Contains' not box contains. There is no box. You need a lid or the tray is useless for storage.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2010
Beautiful toy but the box becomes completely useless because there is no lid. I had to supply a bag to accompany the gift so the beads could be kept safely. Perhaps the Bigjigs version has a lid????
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Product contains a good selection of pretty beads in strong colours. Unlike some similar products it is easy for small hands to thread the beads and create a necklace. Only drawback is that there is no lid so you can't really store the beads in the tray as was surely intended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
I really like this product - it is very good quality and colourful and exactly what I wanted. Before buying it I read the on-line reviews which were really useful. I have to agree with the several people who made the same comment that the 'box' did not have a lid which is a bit of a nuisance once you have opened it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2011
Bought it as a gift for my daughter's 4 year old friend- got lots of compliments!
Only downside of the product is that there is no lid for it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
I bought three sets of these beads and used them to create necklaces and keyrings at a fundraising event. The beads are solid, vibrant and lettering is funky. Only problem was the selection of letters meant that I ran out of some letters very quickly and there is no opportunity to purchase refill letters.
Educationally these beads are not ideal as they are all in capital letters and children need to know and recognise small letters to start with.
I do agree with another reviewer who commented that there was no lid, and this is inconvenient especially since the beads are small.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
It is true that this is a lovely set and very nicely PRESENTED. HOWEVER, for me the big issue is that there is no way to store it. Once the plastic coving is removed, you need to keep the box flat to store so the beads do not fall out. (Not very practical for the kids!) Not a problem if only intend to use as a once off, however I hope that my girls will be able to use the set again and again. Have had to abandon nice box and dump the beads in a bag....what a waste!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)