Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2011
I bought this puzzle as a birthday gift for my 4 year old son's friend. He has the similar pirate version, which he loves. The pieces on both jigsaws are easy to handle and cannot be bent be younger sisters as they are chunky.
Other reviewers have commented that these puzzles come in a wooden tray, rather than a box. I love this. I think it makes completing the jigsaw more straightforward for a young child, and although you cannot put a lid on it when tidying away, I find it easy to store flat in a cupboard.
I plan to buy this fairy version for my daughter very soon as the colours and picture are lovely, and it is a bit more challenging than some other similarly priced puzzles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2010
I bought this for my jigsaw loving 3 year old who has the Under The Sea version, and this was the next step up. Its really well made and the quality you expect from Melissa and Doug, but the problem lies in the picture. The fairies are quite confusing to look and it's easy to get them mixed up, then the vast amount of greenery and blue bell type flowers make it quite a complex jigsaw for a youngster. And the result is that my 3 year old seems to by-pass it most of the time.

I think it would be great for a child who loves magical things and fairies, but it doesn't interest my daughter, and it is perhaps too complex for a 3 year old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
It looks lovely I haven't given it to her yet she's not 2yrs old but it's so colourful and she will love it. Thank you. Elizabeth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2017
Very pink and girly, reasonable quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2016
Beautifuly made, no defect, good quality puzzle and the frame that goes with it is a plus! Little one is very pleased of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
I normally love Melissa & Doug wood toys, but this pussle does not seem to have the same quality as other M&D products. Each brick is quite thin and not as chunky as expected, and the picture easily separates from the brick causing it to break. Not anything that a little glue cant fix, but it's still a pity though.
Furthermore, the bricks interlock quite tight - not being easy for children to separate from each other..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
We have the mermaid one, too, and this is more difficult - 3 upwards. Brilliant play value and you can tell if child has lost a piece... tray puzzles are a winner!

Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
Bought for my daughters 3rd Birthday in April as she could complete the 24 piece ones with ease. It's nice thick pieces and fits inside a wooden board. After a few goes she could do this by herself. She loves it and plays with this daily so I'e bought her the mermaid one for Christmas. Only downside is u can't see the picture while doing the jigsaw as a guide as it's on the back but after a few goes it is easy enough for them to do. Highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
absolutely lovely.great gift for my grandaughter she loves it. and all the pieces stay in one place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2012
I have a few Melissa and Doug puzzles ranging from 12 pieces to this more complicated one. The whole jigsaw tray on this is about a3 and the pieces are quite small but still toddler sized and perfect for a progressing mini-puzzler. My daughter age 3, loves the design and the wooden pieces with stand a lot of play. Great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here