Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
356
4.6 out of 5 stars
Melissa & Doug Latches Wooden Activity Board
Size: Latches Board|Change
Price:£19.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 March 2017
Bought this for a toddler (16months) who loves playing with the chain on my door and the locks in my door. It's very well made and he likes the different openings. He manages the ltaches on the lower three houses but the upper three are a little trickier - still that gives him something to work towards! Plenty of play value with the colours, numbers and various animals behind the door. But - one of the main reasons for buying it was it came with keys - but there are no locks to put them in! So loses one star for that.

Having said that - the keys are very ornamental and his older sister loves playing with them with her "Little Ponies" to unlock "the elements of harmony" - so not totally wasted!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Bought this for a one year old grandson and although he is really too young to unlock the doors properly he loves it.
He opens and closes the easier latches on his own and likes discovering and "talking" about the items behind each door. Good play value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
considering the price of this item it is very poorly made, the wood is not cut properly on some of the door and therefore makes the doors tight and stiff to open and once open they do not close properly. Also there are some dents etc in the wood. very disappointed
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Great toddler distraction and lots to talk about (animalsnames, animal sounds, colours, counting etc)
Only given 4 stars as some of the catches are quite stiff and need an adult to do it for the toddler.
We took this with us on a long car journey and he spent ages with it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2017
lovely design, makes your baby's hands stronger and cleverly made. my baby loves this. not for a long time play though, will be played until they get the hang of it and then forgotten. then again after a few days i bring it out from toy bag and then it is loved for like a few minutes. hope you got the idea. good for practice though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
My daughter loved this when she was just 2, but tired of it quick since she learned it quickly. I should have given it to her when she was 18 months!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2016
Another great toy from Melissa and Doug. Well made and lovely bright colours. Brought for a Christmas present for my daughter so hasn't been played with yet but im positive she will love it.
Arrived next day with amazon prime
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
Having read reviews I’ve decided to purchase this for a 1 year old for Xmas. It’s looks well made despite other reviews and I think he’ll find it enjoyable despite the 3 yr old rating it gets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
My daughter LOVES this! She is only 16 months but she loves a switch and a button and a hole and a latch etc etc so this is just great! Quite pricey but well made, looks like it will stand the test of time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
This was an excellent toy for my daughter when she was a lot younger. It helped with her dexterity.
Was definitely very pleased with this item and would recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)