Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
126
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2012
Clover is an American Company, so the inches are more in keeping with the sizes rather than centimetres (see below). You get in the pack x2 rhombus' or diamonds; x2 hexagons and x3 equalateral triangles templates as shown. What is not stated is the sizes of shapes.

The largest triangle measures 12 cm (4 3/4 inch) down each side. The second triangle measures 7cm (2 3/4 inch) and the smallest is 5cm (2in). The largest hexagon measures 5.8cm (2 1/4 inch) on each of the six sides and the smallest is 3.8 cm (1 1/2 inch). The diamonds are equal sided measuring 6.5 cm (2 1/2 inch) and the smallest is 4.5 cm (1 3/4 inch). The plastic is fairly sturdy. You also have the option to use the cut out shapes inside the templates. In the quilting world you have a template with a measured 1/4 inch seam allowance. This would mean that you would have to remove a 1/4 inch from the sizes quoted above which will give you the actual sizes used in your project.

The only thing that worries me is that the templates themselves are not wide enough to use with a roller blade/cutter - I promise you if you do, you will cut off your fingers and nails! As templates to draw around on paper, cloth or any other media for Art, or quilting with a seam allowance already marked these are great. They are also safe for children to use. Being made of plastic of course, they are also washable.
11 comment| 71 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
I bought these together with freezer paper for the backing of my latest hand-sewn patchwork. They are easy to use, accurate and inspiring.

Having tried both, I find hand-sewn patchwork to be far more relaxing than the machine style.
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
Sturdy, easy to use and gives you full size template and the seam allowance. They arrive quickly as well so you don't have to wait to play!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
Having recently acquired a new hobby making patchwork items, I ordered these templates to make it easier to cut out the small pieces needed. They work very well.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2011
Funky, fun and chunky. Easy to use, to hold and do not move/bend as your marking up. Fab stuff, just what I wanted!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
Excellent and good value for money. They will give me a good start on my patchwork project, without having to spend too much money.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
I invested in a set of these as although I am a keen machine quilter, I fancy having a go at traditional paper pieced patchwork that I can do away from home. The templates are well made and perfect to draw around to make the cardboard shapes exactly the same size. A nice selection of shapes too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2011
This item was just what I was after,you can use it as it comes or add it to other templates to create difference designs
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
the templates are as i expected, they are useful, i am making a large quilt with them. You need to treat them with care, but good value for the money
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
I am really pleased with these. You use to draw around on the internal and external giving you an outside cut line and the internal to fold to line. So you have enough to them around the shape.
They aren't solid plasticit but will do the job much better than cardboard or paper and they aren't pricey. I can't wait to start a quilt project now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)