Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
137
4.7 out of 5 stars
The Best Of Ealing Studios Collection [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£34.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 June 2017
A replacement for my original set which I lent to a German friend and haven't got back yet (still circulating around film fans in Europe I guess!), My favourite is still 'Kind Hearts and Coronets' - love the light touch of such a dark subject. Probably not the done thing these days to cheer on a serial killer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
AWESOME...CAN'T WAIT TO WATCH THEM ONE BY ONE,GOOD VALUE - BUT THIS IS NOT THE COMPLETE SET,BUT JUST THE MOST WELL KNOWN OF MANY TITLES.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
A good collection of Alex Guiness films, which show his amazing acting and comedy skills. Very old films, but still enjoyable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Very good .Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Fabulous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
Great collection. I have enjoyed it very much, and it was inexpensive. I wish initial would make it clear though that there are either subtitles or not. It didn't say there were subtitles, but it didn't say not either, therefore the DVD didn't go to its intended reciprient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Discs look in very good condition, no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
They're all there - all your dad's fave's from when you were a kid and they were being shown on BBC2 in black and white. Plenty of laughs to be had. Lady Killers is my particular favourite. Its a Britain that has vanished - but you can still get a feel of it through these classics. THis boxed set very good value for money. No problems with quality of picture or sound.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2009
This is an incredible selection of classic films all of which stand up to countless repeat viewings. It is worth buying just for Kind Hearts and Coronets which is my personal favorite film of all time. The only possible let down is the inclusion of the Man in the White Suit over some of Ealings many other good films. Overall an unregrettable purchase.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)