Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
306
4.4 out of 5 stars
Rolson 28226 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver
Package Quantity: 1|Style: 9-in-1 Black/Silver|Change
Price:£3.50+ Free shipping


on 22 April 2017
Exactly as advertised and although it feels a bit plasticy and lightweight it gets the job done perfectly.

You can unscrew the end cap and store all the bits inside so it's ultra-compact. To add a bit to the nozzle just push it in and the magnets keep it in place. Surprisingly effective and great selection of 9 bits.

I dropped a star because the packaging it comes in isn't recyclable (plastic is glued to cardboard).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2016
It's a screwdriver with the shape and size of a fountain pen. It comes with eight attachments which can be stored in the body of the screwdriver, although I have found it difficult to store all eight at the same time having to leave one attached to the driver. I agree with other reviewers that the smallest cross headed attachment is possibly too big for small spectacle and sunglasses screws. Overall it seems to be of decent quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
I find this a handy item to have in my pocket. It's only had light use at present it seems well made for the price and I have not distorted any of the tips yet (which I have a "heavy handed" tendancy to do with small drivers). In addition, it struck me that is rather like a slightly short Kubotan, although I would not advocate its use as such.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
this screwdriver is brilliant. arrived on time, great quality.
it has a strong enough magnet on the end to hold the screw driver bits in, and to even hold the screws to the bits.
there is also a cap on the end to screw off and hold all the bits in it!
Excellent
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
nice little tool with a decent assortment of bits, did the job until the bits rounded off and I upgraded to the HAMA brand set which is so far proving to be stronger and better heat treated. for a few odd jobs or fixing your glasses I wouldn't hesitate if you work within the tools limitations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Not the greatest quality but for the price you wouldn't expect it but it is excellent for those tiny screws on your glasses arms which is what I bought it for. There's a plethora of other tools too which are perfect for watches or jewellery etc. A nifty gadget - I recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Large enough to actually get some torque for those stubborn screws. The main body of the screwdriver is hollow so you can store all the screw heads inside it, which is much easier to keep track of than lots of little screwdrivers. And no 'writer's cramp'-like pain from trying to turn very thin precision screwdrivers. Admittedly not suitable for work in very confined spaces (right tool for the job, etc.), but for opening stubborn electronics is ideal.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2016
The end of the screwdriver comes off and you can store the bits inside. Although it's hard to fit all the bits in so you might have to mess around a bit to get them to fit.

Ultimately it's a useful screwdriver to have in your bag. The only downside is that after buying this, I've seen it in just about every pound shop on the highstreet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
Can store all of the ends in the screw off cap at the top of the screwdriver, which is useful. I marked it 4/5, because the pocket clippy thing gets in your way when in use. I don't think it needs it, unless you feel the need to carry it on your belt or in your shirt pocket, which only the most hardened poindexters will. Works well, is easy to store and the tips are quite hard. Would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Bought as a birthday present for my brother in law & he loves it. Also got one for myself it's a really handy little piece of kit. Will fit nicely either in you back pocket or a handbag. I find Rolson great quality and very affordable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)