Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
Let's Tap (Nintendo Wii)
Price:£8.49+ £1.99 shipping


on 13 October 2015
very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2009
I like new and innovative games so when I saw this had gone to less than £10 I thought I'd give it a try and I'm really glad I did.

Its a simple game which just requires you to tap with certain rhythyms.

Very good for multiplayer parties as well especially the running game. If you want something for under a tenner to play at Christmas for a few hours I highly recommend this. Not the best game ever made but just solid good fun!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
This a fun little game to play with family and friends. The controls are simple, you put the wii remote on a surface and you tap your fingers in front of it. That's it. Nothing else!

These controls are for little sprinters on the screen who will run depending on how fast you can tap your fingers and it's a race to the finish.

Simple and fantastic!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
I bought this game for our two seven year olds. They played it on and off over the weekend but soon got board and when 'Sonic and The Secret Rings' came in the house it was all over.

The pros:
It's cheap, it's a different and quite ingenious way to use the controllers, it's ascetically pleasing and original to look at and there are a variety of games. There's no violence, bad language, loud rock music or anything to keep a child awake at night. You could leave the room while the kids are playing this safe in the knowledge nothing bad will happen.

The cons:
Although there are various games they don't really lead anywhere. For every level you complete the next one is the same just a bit harder. I can understand why children would find it a bit bland not very stimulating.

I think the pros outweigh the cons on this game but I think there's better games out there too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
As I have been a gamer for over 20 years with the good old ZX Spectrum being my first gaming machine. I always find it very exiting to find a game like Let's Tap which is original and most importantly is extremely playable by yourself or with friends and family. Let's Tap has five completely different modes for you to enjoy which are as follows: Tap Runner, Silent Blocks, Rhythm Tap, Bubble Voyager and Visualizer which are all controlled by tapping your fingers/hands on a box which your Wii Remote is laying upon.
Tap Runner is my favourite party game where up to four people can race there little man across 16 different tracks which get harder as you progress because of the different traps and objects. You tap the box to make your man run and double tap it fast to make him jump hurdles or electric floating balls. Other dangers you will come across are larger pillers which go up and down which can flatten your man if he gets trapped underneath one. There are cool spring boards for you to jump off and tricky type-ropes for you to walk across.
Silent Blocks is a cross between the game Jango and Puzzle League (Nintendo DS) which is easy to play but hard to master. You have to remove blocks from this large tall tower and try and match at least three colours of the same to get points. If you can't match your colurs up then it will be game over and your tower falls to the ground. You have a maker which goes up and down and when it reaches the block that you want to remove just tap the box. Sometimes if you are lucky or skillful you can have a chain of combo's.
Rhythm Tap works by tapping in time with the markers on the screen as they pass your touch point. The darker the rhythm mark the harder you tap. My partner and five year old daughter like this party game best. There are over 16 songs for you to master your rhythm along to.
Bubble Voyager is a space battle shooter which is crazy mayhem fun in four player mode with friends and family. You have this one screen in which you can fly from one side of to the other and you must try and blow eachother up with these huge rockets. To change direction in battlemode just don't touch the box and your rocket man rotates and once you are facing the way you want to go, tap away and then twice fast in order to fire from your big rocket gun. In single player mode your rocket man flys across the screen in a scrolling shoot 'em up which is bit like Jet Pac - ZX Spectrum cassette game - Ultimate Play The Game. You tap to make your rocket man fly and stop tapping to let him float downwards. To shoot you need to double tap as there are nasty mines and over objects which block your path. There are some nice little bonus items for you to collect such as the Starfish which varies by colour on what it does. Power Capsule restores your energy and Fire Shot launches a perimeter of fire to devastating effect. Last of all the 3 Way Shoot which fires missiles in three directions instead of one.
Visualizer has you filling the night sky with beautiful fireworks. There are three different patterns which require a firm, medium and light tap. Paint, River and Ink are all good fun visual experiences. Gem Game is a tricky little game where you have to tap the box to throw your coloured balls up in air so that they go into containers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Arrived quick and kids love it. Wish i'd realised it didnt come with the official tapping box but easy enough to find alternative boxes, just kids wanted the official box. My error in not checking!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2009
brought this for my kids very easy to play and can get started straight away very much fun for all!!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Simple but great retro style game, which has bought many hours of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2009
I found amazon is best place to buy all you need for games and other item, as you can shop cheeper then other places.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2009
The idea was good the game was rubbish didn't enjoy very very boring and expensive for two cardboard boxes DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)