Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
20
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2013
Such a shame they couldn't be finished off better. All the holes are REALLY rough especially from one side. So what ever you do you have to thread the laces through from the good and the bad side, if you know what I mean !?! All the holes on EVERY board need sanding down which means the laces get tatty and fluffy very quickly. Otherwise they're great but the holes let them down.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2011
The box contains five boards with five laces. Each board is wooden with a paper design stuck to it - cat, dog, rabbit, fish and tortoise. The laces are each long enough to reach the whole way round the board. Good quality product. The box is a bit of a waste though now the shrink-wrap is off as it has no lid so you can't really use it to store the boards. I would rather have had a useful cardboard box to store it in!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Arrived quickly and are durable as they are made of wood. However the finish round the holes are a little untidy and the laces snag on each hole. Would be better if filed down a bit to ensure smooth threading.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2010
We were given this for our 2yr old and both her and our 5 yr old love it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2011
my twins like to play with this but only on short spurts as there is not much to do once laced.
But does help with hand eye co-ordination. good early years toy for 2-4.
The only thing that really lets it down is it's an open box so things full out easily.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Like all the toys I've tried so far from Melissa and Dough, an execeptional quality, very educational and lots of fun! It encourages children to try basic skills and improves their fine motor skills
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
A good toy for young children or children with learning difficulties to master their hand-eye coordination and it double as stencil too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2011
I bought this toy for my daughter who has difficulty with her motor skills. She loves playing with it and it keeps her attention. I would describe it as an 'old fashioned' toy which is fun and is good for her at the same time !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Great for developing fine motor skills . A variety of animals & coloured laces prevents my son from getting bored.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
Hours of fun for my 18 month and 3 year old Grandsons. You cant beat the old style wooden toys.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)