Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2013
Bloody expensive which is why it looses a star, but how ever if you want your slim Samsung television mounting to your wall at a very close distance nice and discreet complying with the manufactures spececification then anything else is just a compromise. Come on though Samsung if your reading this sort the price out !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2010
This is very expensive for what it is. Basically, it comprises a short Kevlar "wire" attached to the TV which hangs on two fixings in the wall - very much like a picture frame hanger. It is not that easy to get the TV horizontal as the Kevlar wire cannot be moved over the hangers without lifting the TV unit. Also, the Kevlar wire tends to "hug" against the back of the TV making it impossible to get the Kevlar wire over the hangers. I ended up stuffing a folded up kitchen towel behind the wire so that it stayed away from the back of the TV. However, it is easy to lift the bottom of the TV away from the wall to insert memory sticks (with photos etc) but it does feel as if the TV might fall off the wall any minute - which it won't as you would have to lift it at least 10mm to clear the wall fixings.

If you really must have your telly as close to the wall as possible, this is the bracket for you. I would not buy it again though unless it was a similar price to other brackets. Also, I am not convinced it would be secure enough in a household with boisterous children as it would not take that much to dislodge the TV from its mounting.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2009
It's sooooo easy, solid, and elegant. Drill 2 holes in the wall, and you're off. Fix the elegant shiny steel cleats into these, attach the supplied cable and rubber pads to the back of your telly, hang cable over cleats. Takes about 10 minutes to mount in total. Because it hangs on a cable you don't even need to get the holes perfectly level! (yeah, i know you should try). It has a built in armature for swinging/holding the tv off the wall for access to the cabling at the back. It packs into a tiny box (about the size of a double-DVD) for transport.

Downsides: It only works for the LED samsung TVs. It's hidden, so only you know it's there :) It's fantastically expensive for what it is... but then, so are many of the good things in life.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2010
This wall mount is expensive for what you get in the box, but once it is up and you have your LED TV hanging up on it, it is just brilliant!

The kit is like a kind of very heavy duty picture wire attached to two connectors, which connect to the top two bracket holes in the back of the TV, which then enables the TV to be 'hung' (just like a picture) over two wall brackets (the kit comes complete with heavy duty attachments for both solid and hollow walls). There are also two 'spacers' for attaching to the bottom two bracket holes at the back of the TV - One of these has a folding 'foot' to allow the TV to be held away from the wall when you need to get access to the connections at the back of the TV, which is very handy.

There is just no slimmer TV bracket going, and because this is made by Samsung, you know it is purpose made and fully tested.

If you have bought a Samsung LED TV and want to wall mount it, definately put this hanging system to the top of your list (just as long as you don't want to have any tilt / swivel adjustments, that is).
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2009
The quality of manufacture and ease of installation are both excellent, although you do need to be accurate with measurement of fixing hole drillings if location is critical, but which is well diagrammed in the instructions.

The brackets are not however fully compatible withe the 32" tv as the back of set fixing points are closer together and nearer the top of this size tv than on the 40" set.

The result is that the set hangs lower than the 40" set and most of the (albeit very stylish) wall hangers and top run of the support cable can be seen above the installed tv, which slightly distracts from the otherwise very clean lines of the tv (unless you appreciate seeing the tv hanger system in all its [stylish] glory!)

A pair of smaller diameter hangers and a shorter hanger cable is required for the 32" tv, but which currently do not appear to be available.
22 Comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
Great piece of kit, but the picture is misleading. What you get is two disks that screw solidly into the wall (with lots of different fixings for all wall types), two disk spacers joined by a steel cable that screw into the top/back of the TV, and two spacers that screw into the bottom/back of the TV. The steel cable hangs the TV like a picture frame, and the cable snaps into the disks on the wall which act as the hook. One of the lower spacers has a wire attached to it that can rotate to hold the TV away from the wall while plugging in the cables. Useful! Nevertheless I'd probably go for the cheap version if I were to choose again.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2009
This is an excellent buy - so close to the wall and so easy to fix.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2011
Having purchased a 32 inch Samsung LED TV I was surprised that the instructions with the TV didn't provide information on the appropriate wall mount to be used. Checking Samsung's web site provided no information either. Checking the web generally also failed to provide any useful information. From the scant info available the WMN1000B appeared to be the right fitting although again there was no specific information I could find on what model or size Samsung TV the WMN1000B is designed for.

As I was keen to get the TV on the wall, the WMN1000B seemed to be the right fitting, I wanted to use a Sansung OEM fitting and as I could find no other wall mount recommended for a Samsung LED TV I ordered it. At £90 its not cheap but it was shipped and delivered quickly.

Once received I was disappointed to find that the box stated the mount was for 44 to 55 inch TV's. Whey couldn't this information be provided in the mounts online product information. To add to the confusion writing on the actual mount it's self said for use with 32 to 55 inch TV's?

However as soon as I tried the mount on the TV it was clearly to big for a 32 inch TV and I had to return it to Amazon. The returns process was easy to follow and my money refunded quickly. I subsequently bought a generic wall mount which had to be cut down to fit the TV but it did the job for half the price.

The WMN1000B is a well designed wall mount but at £90 for a bit of wire and a couple of hooks its very expensive and I can't help thinking Samsung are missing a trick here. If they provided better and precise information about the correct wall mount to use with their TV's they would probably sell a lot more of these highly priced items.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2009
This item was as stated
# Television Wall Bracket
# For 40" & Above Samsung LED TVs
# 200kg Max Load
# Fits TV Flush to the Wall

I was most impressed
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2010
Beautifully made and comprehensively supplied, this mount is simple to install and does everything it says on the box! It suits ultra-slim LED TV's; mines a Samsung 50" and the mount adds only a few millimeters to the depth. It is very simple to fit and will be finished within 10 minutes. Take care to measure carefully! I mounted on a studding wall and it holds rock soid. Also has a natty bracket that supports the TV away from the wall whilst fitting cabling.

I imagine it would suit other slim LED TV's but probably not man enough for plasma panels.

Downside - pretty expensive but, in my opinion value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)