Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
51
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2013
i loved this programme and i love watching all of it from the very first to the last, john nettles was brilliant !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
I have been a devoted fan of this show from the first episode despite all the changes. Series Nine has some of the best particularly "Dead Letters" and "Country Matters". If you've never watched the show, these would be a perfect introduction to the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2010
Good viewing ,acting and very entertaining. Sound at times is a little low, but you can always make up you own dialog.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2010
I have bought the previous parts of the series and this was just as good as those were! It feels pretty good that one can get such great entertainment for rather acceptable prices with only a click away ;-)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2011
Pls note the episodes here :
The House in the Woods, Dead Letters, Vixen's Run, Down Among the Dead Men, Four Funerals and a Wedding, Country Matters, Death in Chorus, Last Year's Model
- are part of Midsomer Murders : The Fifth Collection - A Further 10 Investigations [10 DVD Boxed Set]
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2010
every purchase I have made through Amazon has been a delight in cost, and effort. These CDs were for my 90 year old mother, who was thrilled, she tends to watch them at least 6 times before she can remember 'who -di -it '
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
I think the scriptwriters must want to kill off the rural population; well at least they have fun dreaming up new ways of doing so.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
always like British drama. they are well acted and have good story lines. i would recommend the Midsomer series to anyone who enjoys good TV
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
Birthday present for my daughter who is collecting all of the Midsummer Series. Christmas and birthdays sorted then !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2016
To add to my collection of John Nettles series of Midsomer Murders. A really great detective series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)