Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
208
3.9 out of 5 stars
Colour: Green|Change
Price:£20.49+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2010
the only problem is that this coffee maker is called 3 cups but it meanns 1 cup or 3 tiny esspresso ones.other than this it is a great product.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Ideal for travelling, this little French Press really does the trick. In black plastic and glass, it looks dinky and smart.

Really easy to use - just put in one or two measuring spoonfuls of ground coffee, gently stir, leave for 4 minutes or so, plunge, and there you have one cup of coffee.

It comes in a little box and I plan to use it when travelling about so I always have my coffee.

This makes one ordinary size mug of coffee. 3 cups = 3 little cups = one regular mug.

I've just noticed that some 3rd-party sellers are taking the mick and charging too much for this. Just make sure you order it from Amazon to get the best price - it was twelve pounds and eighty pence when I bought mine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Super stylish caffettiere by Bodum.
I have bought cheap supermarket coffee makers in the past only to find the glass thin and brittle over time. The Bodum coffee press is a quality, well made product that easily endures regular sessions in the dishwasher.
This product provides one normal size cup of coffee (not 3 as stated) which is perfect as I am the only one in the house that likes coffee!
Well made premium product that looks good in the kitchen
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
After using this coffee presser just for several times the glass cracket at the bottom of it and I didn't even notice until it exploded and burned my hand so u might as well just buying a cheaper product, as a supposedly - good brand, sucks!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
I rarely leave feedback unless it is positive but I can't sit back on this one. When you pay £20 for a coffee press from a well known brand, you have reasonable expectations. This Bodum is a piece of rubbish suitable only for the bin. I had a Bodum for many years and it smashed in the dishwasher. I bought a replacement and it was faulty - or so I thought. When the replacement arrived it lasted all of 2 days before it began seeping coffee granules through the filter because of a badly designed plunger - not due to a fault but rather a design flaw. The wire coil around the base of the plunger is so slapdash they haven't bothered to finish it off properly so there is a massive mound of wire sticking out which pushes the filter into an awkward position, thereby letting through the very coffee granules it's meant to filter. I sent it back for another replacement and had the same trouble again so returned it and gave it one more shot. This final one lasted a few weeks (with design flaw) and then the plastic plunger simply gave way and gave up altogether. Never again.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Difficult to find (in this size, as a cheaper alternative) on the high street (among the betting shops) I took the plung(er) with this one.

Expensive, so it loses half a star, (can't give 4 1/2)!

I'm unsure as to what my learn'd colleagues refer to when they mention flimsy glass issues, IF you can find a cheap copy you'll see thinner glass then by Jove!

Which brings me to quality. Bodums offering here IS better made, the plastic is more robust, the glass is thicker, the stainless components are better finished and more smoothly executed, particularly the mesh, but do we care? When we might drop the glass cleaning it with soapy hands or dragging it in or out of the wishdosher.

Possibly another 1/2 point goes due to the price of replacement components, but at least one may procure such to cure those 'ham-fisted indiscretions' that may occur, or when the wishdosher throws a teaspoon through it!

If you can find a cheap copy and they DO exist then Bodums pot is expensive, (double the price, unless you pay one of those daft listings above...definitely DON'T do THAT)! .

Nice pot...(nicer than the image shows)...but 'dear'. Pay your money, take your choice.

Like Tim...Nice but dim.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
The red is brighter than expected, but it's still a nice little plunger that matches my other kitchen gear. I've seen other red plungers that are just painted, and the paint eventually flakes off (I know because we have one in the cupboard), but this one is made from red, sturdy plastic that will not flake. My only complaint about it is that the lid can only go on one way, with the strainer bit in the front because there is a groove where the plunger needs to go under the handle. This means that in the winter your coffee cools off more quickly than you'd like if you leave the coffee to brew for a while. Other than that, it's a nice little quality french press/plunger that is worth the heftier price tag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
Ordered for boyfriend he loved it. Great quality great colour. He uses it everyday with the bodium coffee grinder ( both red). Makes coffee mornings a joy he savours. 3 cup just right amount for one who wants more than half a cup.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
Steer clear of this product at all costs; the design is appalling. The glass beaker is held firmly in the plastic holder by the top of the handle pressing down hard on the rim of the beaker. Inevitably you will eventually need to remove the beaker from the holder to clean it since liquid seeps between the beaker and the holder base during use. This involves trying to lift the inflexible handle away from the glass beaker. You may succeed several times but eventually (as I found after 3 weeks use) you will break the beaker and possibly cut yourself on the broken glass. Check out the design in a shop and you will see what I mean. I have used several Bodum filter coffee makers; they all have design faults and are over-priced. Buy another make!
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 February 2012
This cafetiere is the ideal size for one person or for two people using normal size cups. It is sturdy and well worth the money as the actual 'press' part is well made and you don't get grains straying through as you can with less well made ones. if you follow the instructions given, i.e. stirring the brew and leaving it for four minutes before plunging, then you get a 'crema' top, the sort of froth associated with espresso. All in all a very good buy: good size and does a great job of making a lovely cup of coffee.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)