Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
161
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2014
Excellent game and well worth the price paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2009
In a nutshell, this is an amazing game that is very playable, and has about 25 hours of gameplay.

In a review....

The game is set in Empire city, which is like San Francisco , but consists of 3 islands (districts), which practically all buildings are skyscrapers. Cole has two friends (lol) and 2 colleagues who you constantly talk to and save/kill.

Now for the interesting bit....

The game is not the slightish bit nerdy, theses are not 'superpowers' but slaughter hands, as the electric never tires and you can kill in many ways (about 30). You can travel quickly from place to place and has has a alrge area to explore. you are always in combat until you take bits of territory (side missions). you do side missions which are useful and are not a chorre like some Far cry missions are. The game is very fun and interesting with only a few flaws.

The mean bit....

The choices action is good but the fact is at the start you decide whether you are gonna be good or bad simple as, if you change mid game, the powers get mucked up, so if you want all the trophies you have to do the game twice.

Far cry takes a month of solid play, at the same rate (2-4 hours a day) Infamous will take a week to complete (good or bad not both)

This game is very similar to prototype (check it out) Prototype (PS3)

That is about it really, this game is amazing and is better than far cry but does sound very very similar to prototype, but as this is SONY only this probably is better. THis is a game to keep as it is very addictive (haven't touch WAW since!) is it worth 40 quid tho, perhaps, perhaps not, depends if you liked far cry, if you did you will love it! If you haven't then are in for a treat!
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
FFast delivery and brilliant working order
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
As described, would use this seller again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Great game fast delivery would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2010
This has to be one of the most repetitive & boring games I've ever played. The environment looks "plastic" & fake, the enemies are all copy-paste, same clothes, same moves, same reactions plus they can shoot you accurately within' seconds of exposing yourself from 1000 yards away.
Lots of repetitive climbing, lots of repetitive missions, the map is not big, I gave it a second star only for the graphics but nothing more.....
Don't trust the hype on that one, it's a really terrible game.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2009
All I can say is that I can not remember the last time I got so hooked on a game like I have on this one here. I have been playing GOW & GOW2 for a very long time on my 360 but I recently purchased a PS3 just because of this game and the demo code that was being shipped fro uncharted 2. Anyway what I want to say is this it as good as they are advertising, I absolutely love it and can't have enough of it.

5 out 5 stars in GFX & Play mode & story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2009
This is a good game, but not the 'excellent'. The graphic and the moral system(Karma System?) impressed me deeply, and gameplay details are quite impressive and it is really cool to use the electricity freely. But some details of this game is so bad. For example, the movement of the characters' mouse really let me feel it looks like a PS2 game. In spite these little troubles, the game is really worth buying for your PS3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
Great condition, just as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2009
This game is great!!!! Good storyline, excellent graphics, a massive environment, etc. Definitely worth buying (although expensive like all new releases). There's been a long time since I played a game as fun as inFAMOUS. I give it 9 out of 10. There are few problems, but they are outweighed by the good features of this game. At last a game that worth playing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)